Databases
- EBSCO Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowThis database provides articles from business journals, magazines and newspapers including the Harvard Business Review, McKinsey Quarterly and many others.
- Insider Intelligence (formerly known as eMarketer) This link opens in a new windowProvides analysis, market data, and statistics on the Internet, e-commerce, online marketing, social media, and emerging digital technologies around the world.
- Forbes Archive This link opens in a new windowForbes Magazine Archive is the complete digital version of the Forbes backfile. With coverage starting at the magazine’s first issue in 1917, the archive offers 70 years’ worth of content from 1917 to 2000.
- Fortune Magazine Archive This link opens in a new windowFortune Magazine Archive presents an extensive collection of the long-running business magazine dating from its very first issue in February, 1930 through December, 2000 in a comprehensive cover-to-cover format.
- Gale OneFile: Business This link opens in a new windowProvides coverage of all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice through leading business and trade publications.
- MarketResearch.com Academic This link opens in a new windowFind lengthy, detailed market reports or brief white papers describing all types of businesses. Covers international and US markets.
- Mintel This link opens in a new windowAccess Mintel's market research reports on numerous product categories. Explore market data, size, segmentation, forecasts, and share, as well as consumer behavior, opinions, brand preference, and trends. Learn what will drive future growth; where the opportunities and challenges lie; and, what companies are innovating. In-depth consumer research examines how social, economic, cultural and psychological influences affect attitudes and purchasing decisions.
- Passport This link opens in a new windowThe Passport/GMID (Global Market Information Database) by Euromonitor provides a wide range of consumer market and industry information in more than 80 countries around the world.
- PolicyMap This link opens in a new windowInteractive mapping tool for viewing and creating maps displaying economic, health, and social data.
- ProQuest Business This link opens in a new windowProQuest Business provides full text access to articles, reports and other resources in nine databases including ABI/Inform, the Wall Street Journal, New York Times, Los Angeles Times, Business Dissertations, Historical Annual Reports and more. An excellent starting point for business research.
- Statista This link opens in a new windowStatista is one of the first statistic portals in the world to integrate data on over 80.000 topics from over 18.000 sources onto a single professional platform and providing companies, business customers, research institutions, and the academic community with direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets.
- WARC This link opens in a new windowPreviously known as the World Advertising Research Center, WARC provides a wide range of information on advertising and marketing trends around the world including expenditure data, case studies, industry trends and consumer insight.
Journals
Sampling of journal subscriptions available through USC Libraries
- Consumer behavior
- Industry Insights: Consumer Series
- Marketing
- Journal of Marketing
- Marketing Management
- Journal of interactive marketing
- Marketing insights
- Journal of marketing theory and practice
- International journal of research in marketing
- The American marketing journal
- Journal of Marketing Management and Consumer Behavior (open access)
- Consumer behavior:The dynamics of consumer reaction
- Journal of consumer satisfaction, dissatisfaction, and complaining behavior
- Research in consumer behavior
- Advances in consumer research
- Consumer markets abroad
- Journal of consumer behaviour
- Journal of consumer psychology: The official journal of the Society for Consumer Psychology
- Advances in consumer research
- Psychology & marketing
- Journal of promotion management