Databases
This is the "Environmental Sciences" page of the "Environmental Sciences *" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Environmental Sciences *   Tags: core_subject_guides, ecology, environmental_science  

This guide is intended for the science side of Environmental Studies. Policy and other social sciences are not part of this focus.
Last Updated: Jul 2, 2014 URL: http://libguides.usc.edu/environmental_sciences Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Environmental Sciences Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Introduction

Welcome to the Environmental Sciences guide.  This identifies basic resources in ecology and environmental sciences including databases, journals, and websites that are useful for Environmental Sciences research.

 

Article Quick Search

This searches for journal articles broadly in environmental sciences and ecology.

Browse E-Journals

These are computer generated lists of e-Journals in the area of Environmental Sciences.

Getting Started with Databases

Primary Databases for this subject

  • BioOne
    Includes general biology and ecological and environmental sciences.
  • BIOSIS Citation Index
    World's most comprehensive database for life sciences, previously BIOSIS.
  • Environment Index
    Focuses on all areas of environmental research.
  • GeoScienceWorld
    This includes about fifty titles in the broad scope of earth sciences topics, including environmental geology, mineralogy, paleontology, seismology, etc., from a number of geologic societies around the world as well as links to open access journals and U.S. state geological survey publications.
  • GreenFile
    Includes scholarly and general materials, as well as government reports with a focus on human effects on the environment.
  • Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts
    Broad coverage, including climatology, hydrology, physical oceanography and environmental sciences.
  • Oceanic Abstracts
    Oceanic Abstracts focuses on worldwide technical literature on marine and brackish-water environments, including physical oceanography, non-living resources, meteorology and geology, plus environmental, technological, and legislative topics.

General Database list in Ecology

This is a link to a computer generated list of environmental sciences databases available at USC.

 

Environmental Sciences Librarian

Profile Image
Jean Crampon

Related Research Guide

* Asterisk in guide title indicates core subject guide
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip