Market Research Reports
- ProQuest Business This link opens in a new windowProQuest Business provides full text access to articles, reports and other resources in nine databases including ABI/Inform, the Wall Street Journal, New York Times, Los Angeles Times, Business Dissertations, Historical Annual Reports and more. An excellent starting point for business research.
- Statista This link opens in a new windowStatista is one of the first statistic portals in the world to integrate data on over 80.000 topics from over 18.000 sources onto a single professional platform and providing companies, business customers, research institutions, and the academic community with direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets.
- Insider Intelligence (formerly known as eMarketer) This link opens in a new windowProvides analysis, market data, and statistics on the Internet, e-commerce, online marketing, social media, and emerging digital technologies around the world.
- IBISWorld This link opens in a new windowIndustry Market Research reports and Industry Risk Ratings. Focuses on United States, but has some data on global markets.
- SRDS - Standard Rate and Data Service This link opens in a new windowSRDS is produced by Standard Rate and Data Service, which compiles contact information and ad rates for a variety of media sources.
- WARC This link opens in a new windowPreviously known as the World Advertising Research Center, WARC provides a wide range of information on advertising and marketing trends around the world including expenditure data, case studies, industry trends and consumer insight.
- Forrester This link opens in a new windowTechnology and market research from Forrester Research, Inc. focusing on the business implications of technology change.
- MarketResearch.com Academic This link opens in a new windowFind lengthy, detailed market reports or brief white papers describing all types of businesses. Covers international and US markets.
- Passport This link opens in a new windowThe Passport/GMID (Global Market Information Database) by Euromonitor provides a wide range of consumer market and industry information in more than 80 countries around the world.
- Advertising Red Books (Winmo) This link opens in a new windowDetailed information on advertising agencies and advertisers.
- Mintel This link opens in a new windowMintel Reports and Mintel Trends provide comprehensive, in-depth consumer and market analysis and trends. Mintel Global New Product Database includes detailed product data on new products in the food, drink, beauty and personal care, health and hygiene, home care and pet markets..
information
Market Research study of a market or potential market for a company’s product. Market research is done before developing or changing a product to ensure that there is demand for the product and that the product will be distinct from similar products. Market research involves surveying current and potential customers about what types of products or services they might want. It also may involve looking at other research conducted on the demographics of a region or a group of potential customers.
Market research. (2003). In Webster's new world finance and investment dictionary. Retrieved from https://libproxy.usc.edu/login?url=http://search.credoreference.com.libproxy.usc.edu/content/entry/wileynwfid/market_research/0