Find the best library databases for your research.
Having problems accessing resources?
Report a problem
Loading...

Quicklinks


New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
'Pishu' (皮书, which literally means ‘cover-books’) are high-value analytical reports intended to guide policymaking in the People’s Republic of China. They are published by the prestigious Social Sciences Academic Press, a branch of the Chinese Academy of Social Sciences. Covered topics include a variety of issues of importance to China's government and research community, including international relations, agricultural policy, and industry competitiveness. They may be considered somewhat analogous to United States Congressional Research Service reports and analysis reports published by the RAND Corporation.
New
The records of the American Civil Liberties Union (ACLU) on free speech, citizenship, race, discrimination, immigration, labor, radicalism, and related topics support the study of American legal history and complement the modules in the Making of Modern Law series. Documents include newspaper clippings, scrapbooks, court files, memorandums, telegrams, minutes, and legal case records.
Trial
This database includes Shen Bao, Central Daily News and a few newspapers published in Taiwan during the colonial period.Trial access expires on 06/15/2018
Trial
This database includes full-text articles and abstracts from scholarly and university in all disciplines compiled by Renmin University of China, Beijing. Trial access expires on 06/15/2018 .
New
Digital Theatre Plus is the immersive platform for English Literature and Performing Arts that brings contemporary theater to life. Digital Theatre collaborates with leading theater companies worldwide to develop their engaging collection of filmed and written content, including exclusive backstage insights.
New
Dimensions is a linked research data platform. Each of the data sources (publications, research funding, patents and clinical trials) – can be searched simultaneously, and are even linked together where relevant (you can see which paper came from which grant, for example. In some ways similar to other platforms you may have used such as Scopus or Web of Science, but with a much wider and more open scope, Dimensions is designed to help anyone involved in research to get better knowledge about what is going on in their research area, and how this is changing over time.
Trial
Trial access expires on 04/25/2018
Global Times is a daily newspaper focusing on international relations and foreign affairs. It is an essential indicator of Chinese foreign policies.
New
This archive includes The New York Herald, European Edition followed by the New York Herald Tribune and finally the International Herald Tribune, retracing the history of the 20th century from luxury travel and opulent entertainment, to international conflicts, the spread of American culture abroad and globalization. This American newspaper published in Paris had an independent editorial spirit throughout and offers a strong focus on objective reporting of international news.
Trial
Trial access expires on 06/30/2018
Developed by the Shanghai Library, Late Qing/Republican Periodicals Database provides full-text access to thousands of periodicals and magazines published in China from 1833 to 1949.

Only 1 user is allowed to access the database at one time.
New
Trial
Trial access expires on 04/25/2018
People's Daily is the most influential and authoritative newspaper in China. It has been the official voice of the Chinese government and the Communist Party of China since 1946.
New
SAGE Business Cases is the first discipline-wide digital collection tailored to library needs. These cases bring business to life – inspiring researchers to develop their own best practices and prepare for professional success.
New
454 videos and over 143 hours are available in this collection. It includes in-depth interviews with experts from across the globe on topics as varied as innovation management, corporate social responsibility and social media marketing.
New
With more than 120 hours of video covering all branches of the Criminal Justice system, the Criminology & Criminal Justice Collection supports students and researchers at all levels via tutorial videos that take viewers step-by-step through the criminal investigation process; case studies that show how that research affects policy and practices; and films that take you inside forensics labs, correctional facilities, and court rooms.
New
Comprised of 140 hours and over 500 videos, this collection offers a practical view into a full range of teaching settings and situations, from early years to educational leadership, to support students needing to understand theory or how to apply it in practice.
New
This internationally diverse collection of over 125 hours and over 500 videos offers academic viewpoints and real-life insights into practices directly applicable to Communication and Media Studies courses.
New
Translations of the Peking Gazette Online is a comprehensive database of English-language renderings of official edicts and memorials from the Qing dynasty that cover China’s long nineteenth century from the Macartney Mission in 1793 to the abdication of the last emperor in 1912. As the mouthpiece of the government, the Peking Gazette 京報 is the authoritative source for information about the Manchu state and its Han subjects as they collectively grappled with imperial decline, re-engaged with the wider world, and began mapping the path to China’s contemporary rise.
Trial
Trial access expires on 06/30/2018
To access the database, please click the link “click to enter” on the homepage, then click “文史资料‘’ under “superstar specialty” section, and then you will then be able to browse and search the wenshi ziliao collection.
New
Focusing on the 19th and 20th centuries, Women's Studies Archive provides a history of the social, political, and professional aspects of women's lives and offers a look at the roles, experiences, and achievements of women in society. Through a variety of documents such as diaries, letters, photographs, news clippings, organizational records, and journals, it presents a record of the issues that have affected women, societal contributions, social status, and women's movements.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...