Find the best library databases for your research.
Having problems accessing resources?
Report a problem
Loading...

Quicklinks


New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • USC login required
Trial
Trial access expires on 04/30/2019
  • USC login required
New
Digital versions of all volumes from the acclaimed 33 1/3 series, the Bloomsbury Encyclopedia of Popular Music of the World, an expanding range of scholarly books from Bloomsbury’s popular music studies list, and accompanying resources such as illustrated timelines, interactive maps, and artist pages. An ideal resource for popular music, ethnomusicology, media and communication, cultural studies, anthropology, and sociology.
  • USC login required
Trial
Trial access expires on 04/30/2019
  • USC login required
Trial
Trial access expires on 05/03/2019
  • USC login required
Trial
Trial access expires on 05/09/2019
  • USC login required
Trial
Trial access expires on 5/31/2019. Access is restricted to two users at a time.
One of the most comprehensive collections of Chinese and Japanese ancient books. Includes more than 27,000 volumes of ancient books covering historical, political, economic, religious, philosophic, literary, ethnic and geographic documents.
  • USC login required
New
This collection includes almost 6,400 titles by 300+ famous Russian authors, thinkers and philosophers of the 19th-early 20th centuries who made notable contribution to the development of Russian literature, philosophy and culture.
  • USC login required
New
Scans of public domain books across all subject areas which can be downloaded in their entirety. To enable downloads, please click the “Log In” button and select “University of Southern California” from the dropdown list. You will then be prompted for your USC NetID and password and validated via Shibboleth. You will also find records for works still in copyright, but these can only be searched, not viewed or downloaded.
  • USC login required
New
Moazine (language: Korean) is a collection of Korean general readership magazines. It covers popular culture, arts, education, literature, politics, economy and society etc.
  • USC login required
New
This database includes Chinese census data at national and local levels from 1982 to 2010.
  • USC login required
New
NK Pro (language: English) provides North Korea news, data analysis tools such as the North Korea Leadership Tracker, the North Korea Ship Tracker, the North Korea Aviation Tracker, Leading Indicator, and KCNA Watch.
  • USC login required
New
Rafu Shimpo is the longest running Japanese American newspaper in the United States. The paper began in 1903 supporting the small but growing Japanese community in the Little Tokyo area of Los Angeles, California. The Rafu Shimpo Digital Archive contains all obtainable published issues from 1914 through 2017.
  • USC login required
New
Revolution and Protest Online explores the protest movements, revolutions, and civil wars that have transformed societies and human experience from the 18th century through the present. Organized around more than thirty events and areas, representing a variety of time periods, regions, and topics, this collection will include at completion 175 hours of video, 100,000 pages of printed materials.
  • USC login required
Trial
Trial access expires on 05/10/2019

In order to access premium content login click on Legacy Annual, go to Home/ReadMe First, scroll down, tick box and "Continue". For access to other databases (WITS and BACI), you can extract the authorization code from Account Info under the My Account tab.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...