Research Guides: Public Health Program: Books

Find Ebooks and Print Books

eBook Collections

AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window Provides access to a wide range of medical textbooks, board review books and clinical support books. In addition, there are self-assessment modules with case studies and multiple choice questions. Good for study and review of basic medical topics.
AccessPediatrics This link opens in a new window Textbooks, handbooks, cases, drug information, study tools, board review, multimedia (videos, animations, images). Focus on pediatrics and neonatology. Some features require a free MyAccess profile.
AccessPharmacy This link opens in a new window Textbooks, drug monographs, quizzes, flashcards, videos, cases, and calculators, selected for relevance to Pharmacy education.
AccessSurgery This link opens in a new window Textbooks, handbooks, cases, drug information, study tools, board review, multimedia (videos and images). Focus on surgery, orthopedics, critical care, and trauma. Some features require a free MyAccess profile.
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window Online collection of ebooks, journals, guidelines, patient education handouts, drug monographs, images, and videos focusing on clinical health care. Includes MEDLINE full-text.
R2 Digital Library This link opens in a new window Large collection of full-text online books in health sciences disciplines. Many titles allow limited simultaneous users.
MedOne Education (Thieme) This link opens in a new window Collection of medical and scientific ebooks and online full-color atlases with drawings, photos, and illustrations of the human body and biological processes.

eBooks

Epidemiology and Prevention of Vaccine-Preventable Diseases (Pink Book)
The Pink Book provides physicians, nurses, nurse practitioners, physician assistants, pharmacists, and others with the most comprehensive information on vaccine‑preventable diseases.