About the INBDE
-
Integrated National Board Dental Examination (INBDE)This website has general information about the INBDE, including how to apply, scheduling a time, practice questions, and guides.
-
INBDE Practice QuestionsThese questions were developed by test constructors who developed the INBDE examination. Last updated 2024.
-
INBDE 2025 Candidate GuideDetailed information about the exam published by the Joint Commission on National Dental Examinations (JCNDE).
INBDE Question Banks (USC Libraries)
-
BoardVitals DentistryQuestion banks/practice tests for INBDE. This resource is available to all USC students.
Use your @usc.edu e-mail address for registration. Mobile app is also available. -
How to access BoardVitals through USC Libraries (Video Tutorial)This video shows how to access BoardVitals on the library website, create an account, create quizzes, and download the app.
-
BoardVitals Platform Walkthrough (Video Tutorials)Videos on how to use BoardVitals.
Mobile Apps:
Test Prep Books (USC Libraries)
The following books and ebooks only include questions for the NBDE, but may still be helpful for INBDE.
First Aid for the NBDE Part II (ONLINE & PRINT) by Call Number: Wilson Dental Library, General Collection, WU 18.2 F527 2008ISBN: 9780071482530Publication Date: 2008-01-01
First Aid Q&A for the NBDE PART I (ONLINE & PRINT) by Call Number: Wilson Dental Library General Collection WU 18.2 S819fa 2009ISBN: 9780071508667Publication Date: 2008-12-04
Mosby's Review for the NBDE Part I (PRINT ONLY) by Call Number: Wilson Dental Library General Collection WU 18.2 M8947 2015ISBN: 9780323225618Publication Date: 2014
Mosby's Review for the NBDE Part II (PRINT ONLY) by Call Number: Wilson Dental Library, General Collection, WU 18.2 M8948 2015ISBN: 9780323225687Publication Date: 2014-07-14
Dentessentials: high-yield NBDE part 1 review (PRINT ONLY) by Call Number: Wilson Dental Library, General Collection, WU 18.2 D4146 2012ISBN: 9781607149002Publication Date: 2012-10-30
NBDE I : the ultimate study guide for conquering the National Board Dental Examination, 2nd ed. (PRINT ONLY) by Call Number: Wilson Dental Library, General Collection, WU 18.2 R896n 2008ISBN: 9780982882405Publication Date: 2008
NBDE II : the ultimate study guide for conquering the National Board Dental Examination, 2nd Ed. (PRINT ONLY) by Call Number: Wilson Dental Library General Collection WU 18.2 R8961n 2008ISBN: 0982882416Publication Date: 2008
Practice Resources: Freely Available
- Mental DentalFree YouTube channel and other resources with INBDE study questions by Dr. Ryan.
Practice Apps & Resources: Available for Purchase
**The Wilson Dental Library does not pay for any of the apps or resources in this section.**
-
My Dental MasteryMobile app includes case-based INBDE questions and in-depth rationales.
-
Bootcamp INBDEIncludes video lessons, cheat sheets, strategy guides and a highly representative question bank of 2,000+ practice questions.
-
Dental DecksINBDE Dental Decks include printed Q&A cards and three 500-question practice tests designed to replicate the INBDE board exam format.
-
Crack NBDEIncludes video crash courses, flashcards and INBDE test questions/answers for the INBDE.
-
Cram CardsMultiple apps for INBDE on the following topics: dental health, endodontics, operative, oral diagnosis, oral surgery, orthodontics, pediatrics, periodontics, pharmacology, prosthodontics.
-
StatPearlsIncludes question banks and continuing education modules for healthcare students and providers.
Help from Wilson Dental Library
During business hours (M-F):
- WDL phone: (213) 740 - 6476
- Chat with USC Libraries
Anytime:
- Email: wdl@usc.edu
- Schedule an appointment with a dental librarian
- Reserve a group study room
- View Health Sciences Libraries tutorials or all USC Libraries tutorials
- View Dental research guides and all Health Sciences research guides
- WDL homepage
- WDL Instagram
- Located on the basement level of the Herman Ostrow School of Dentistry of USC