Finance & Investment Research

Compustat Fundamentals provides standardized North American and global financial statement and market data for over 80,000 active and inactive publicly traded companies. Data are updated every day unless otherwise noted.

CRSP maintains the most comprehensive collection of security price, return, and volume data for the NYSE, AMEX and NASDAQ stock markets. Additional CRSP files provide stock indices, beta-based and cap-based portfolios, treasury bond and risk-free rates, mutual funds, and real estate data.

Provides a convenient way to link CRSP market and corporate action data with Compustat fundamental data.

Profiles on directors & senior managers including current compensation data for disclosed earners. Includes director networks, compensation, board summaries, organizational analysis, announcements, and more.

Audit + Compliance module: Audit fees, financial restatements, auditor reports on financial statements, auditor changes disclosed by SEC registrant, audit engagements, disclosure controls, and more. Data can be linked with Compustat using CIK codes, also known as company FKEYS.
Accounting + Oversight module: Accounting Quality Risk Metric, which allows screening by the type, time, and severity of specific risk factors, such as litigation, insider changes, or financial and auditing reporting events. It also provides cybersecurity disclosure notifications for ransomware, phishing, unauthorized access, and malware with links to original filings or reports.
Corporate + Legal module: Daily legal records and correspondence from corporations, advisors, and regulators about actions and disclosures.

"Academic" historical earnings estimate database contains analyst estimates for more than 20 forecast measures - including EPS (earnings per share), revenue, price targets, EBITDA and pre-tax profits - available on both consensus and detailed levels, covering both U.S. and international companies. The database also includes buy-hold-sell recommendations.
Guidance provides timestamp, guidance value, and what the mean was at that moment. Effectively, Guidance allows you to directly compare analyst and management expectations on company performance. Includes information previously available in the Company Issued Guidance (CIG) file.

Institutional Common Stock Holdings and Transactions, as reported on Form 13F filed with the SEC by institutional managers with $100 million or more in Assets Under Management. Included here is also S12 mutual fund holdings and DealScan.

Includes historical governance, directors data, voting results data, voting analytics with N-PX data, Incentive Lab data, and shareholder proposal data. The Governance legacy dataset (1990–2007) was formerly known as the IRRC Takeover Defense database.

Includes transaction information at the intraday level (to the microsecond) covering over 10,000 stock issues listed on 16 major American exchanges, including the New York Stock Exchange (NYSE), American Stock Exchange (AMEX), and Nasdaq.