It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Click on "Get Started" and enter your USC email. If you do not see the USC logo on the upper right hand-side click on "Sign In" on the top right and enter your USC email and you will prompted to enter your USC password.
Then search for Excel and SPSS for relevant tutorials on how to get started and analyzing and visualizing your data.
SAGE Research Methods includes books, articles, encyclopedias, and videos covering social science research design and methods including the complete Little Green Book series of Quantitative Applications in the Social Sciences and the Little Blue Book series of qualitative research. Also includes case studies outlining the research methods used in real research projects.
This handbook provides the core conceptual and practical skills to embark on successful research. It follows the life-cycle of the research project: it begins with a discussion of ethical and philosophical issues; presents guides to both quantitative and qualitative data collection and analysis; provides help on using computers in research; and includes advice on how to write up and present a research project.
This handbook is designed to: Give the reader an overview of the most important concepts included in and surrounding the term 'public opinion' and its application in modern social research. Present the basic empirical concepts for assessing public opinion and opinion changes in society Provide an overview of the social, political and legal status of public opinion research, how it is perceived by the public and by journalists, and how it is used by governments Offer a review of the role and use of surveys for selected special fields of application, ranging from their use in legal cases to the use of polls in marketing and campaigns.
The SAGE Handbook of Survey Methodology explores both the increasingly scientific endeavor of surveys and their growing complexity, as different data collection modes and information sources are combined.