Korean Studies Databases (USC Login required)
- Chosun Ilbo Archive This link opens in a new window Chosun ilbo is the Korean language daily newspaper in South Korea. This archive covers the first publication in 1920 to the present day of Chosun ilbo.
- DBpia This link opens in a new window (USC login required) Full-text scholarly journal articles by Nuri.
- e-Article (EKS) This link opens in a new window Korean full-text scholarly journal articles by EERIS. Covers all subjects.
- KISS This link opens in a new window (USC login required) Korean Studies Information Service System. Full-text scholarly journal articles by KSI. 한국학술정보 전자저널 원문 데이터베이스.
- Moazine This link opens in a new window Moazine (language: Korean) is a collection of Korean general readership magazines. It covers popular culture, arts, education, literature, politics, economy and society etc.
- NK Pro This link opens in a new window NK Pro (language: English) provides North Korea news, data analysis tools such as the North Korea Leadership Tracker, the North Korea Ship Tracker, the North Korea Aviation Tracker, Leading Indicator, and KCNA Watch.
- Scholar (EKS) This link opens in a new window Korean full-text scholarly journal articles by Kyobo Book & Hakjisa. Covers all subjects.
- Digital Culture Art Course This link opens in a new window Contains over 1,300 digital lectures presented by well-known scholars and specialists. It covers architecture, art, literature, cinema, culture, music and philosophy of Korea. By DongBang Media.
- History Culture Series This link opens in a new window A multi-media content database related to Korean history and culture. By ZININZIN.
- Korea A2Z This link opens in a new window Full-text database on classical Korean literary works, history records, and articles from old newspapers & journals. Includes Samguk Sagi (삼국사기), Saso Samgyong (사서삼경), and the Digital Encyclopedia of National Culture (EncyKorea). By DongBang Media.
- Korean History & Culture Research database (한국 역사 문화 조사 자료) This link opens in a new window Korean History and Culture Research Database.
- KRpia This link opens in a new window Full-text from various dictionaries and encyclopedias, classical and modern literature, primary sources, etc. in Korean language.
- KSDC DB This link opens in a new window The unified database of Korea Social Science Data Center, which includes statistical yearbooks published by government, public institutions and overseas institutions of Korea.
- LawnB This link opens in a new window Korean legal database for all law-related issues of Korea, such as statues, precedents, commentaries, administrative documents and statistics, academic articles, law journals, law-related news etc.
Open Access Databases