Research Guides: ENGR 102: Engineering Freshman Academy: Where to Search

Library Catalog

A library catalog is a search interface for finding materials owned by the library, like physical books, e-books, journals, dictionaries, newspapers, etc. You can begin your search at the USC Libraries.

Engineering Databases

Academic databases are a great way to find peer reviewed journal articles, as well as other scholarly content such as conference proceedings, dissertations, and book chapters.

Engineering Village
Simultaneously search across 3 large engineering databases, or select a single database to search. Includes articles, patents, conference proceedings, in all areas of engineering and applied sciences.
IEEE Xplore
A comprehensive database delivering full text access to the world's highest quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics.
ProQuest Engineering Database
This database provides coverage on a variety of engineering topics, including: Aircraft design and engineering, Automotive design and engineering, Bridges and tunnels, Buildings, towers and tanks, Civil engineering for air and space transportation, Coastal and offshore structures, Construction materials, Electric and hybrid vehicles, Engineering for electric power generation, Fuels and propellants, Hazardous materials Industrial robots and automation, Industrial waste and sewage, Land development, irrigation and drainage, Pollution, waste and water engineering, Seismic engineering, Theoretical mechanics and dynamics, and Waste management.

Google Scholar

You can search Google Scholar to also find peer-reviewed journals. Watch the below video to find out how to link the USC Libraries with Google Scholar, so you have access to full-text articles.