WRIT 340 : Grant Funding

This book is about seeking grants in today's economic climate. It provides a comprehensive, step-by-step guide for grant writers. INCLUDING: *CONCRETE SUGGESTIONS FOR DEVELOPING EACH SECTION OF A PROPOSAL *HANDS-ON EXERCISES THAT LET YOU PRACTICE WHAT YOU LEARN *A GLOSSARY OF TERMS *FUNDERS ROUNDTABLE DISCUSSIONS THAT EXPLAIN WHY THEY AWARD GRANTS...AND WHY THEY DON’T *ROUNDTABLE ON GRANTSMANSHIP AND THE ECONOMY.

This book offers a detailed analysis of the strategies and methodologies of successful collaborative grant writing, as well as practical guidance on the interpersonal leadership requirements of managing grantseeking projects. * Four samples of funded collaborative grants, complete with annotations and reviewers' comments, provide a starting point for developing your own collaborative proposals * Includes a collection of 179 sample questionnaire items useful for generating a customized Collaboration Rating Form for your specific situation * Includes a comprehensive Meeting Evaluation form containing 15 points of attitudinal information from collaborators * A bibliography contains more than 70 significant books, journals, theses, websites, and other resources for grantseeking * A helpful index facilitates cross-referencing important subjects

With its wealth of hard-to-find information on America's philanthropists, the Grant Seekers Guide has become the standard reference manual for nonprofit organizations and a primary choice for library reference. The directory lists hundreds of corporations and foundations that provide grants for work in areas of AIDS, women's issues, natural resource management, peace and disarmament, gay and lesbian rights, and more.

Learn to: Navigate federal grant databases and apply online for grants. Find the most current public and private sector grant opportunities. Create strong statements of need. Submit applications that meet funders' expectations. Your comprehensive guide to finding and winning grant monies.

This one-of-a-kind resources helps you quickly locate hard-to-find funding for regular personnel, administrative, and other non-program-related operating expenses. You get basic how-to help on fundamentals for fund raising, plus profiles of more than 550 private-sector funders. Funder profiles include name, address, telephone number, and e-mail address; primary contact name;eligibility requirements; application information; geographic restrictions; giving properties; samples of recent grants awarded; financial information; and names of directors, officers, and trustees (when available). Also includes a comprehensive appendix of additional sources of grantwinning help, including funding directories, books, and periodicals on grant writing, and computer products that can help you win more grants.

This book breaks down the sometimes overwhelming and difficult task of creating a successful grant winning proposal into a series of clear and definable steps that lead to grant success. The implementation of these pro-active grant steps results in government, foundation and corporate grants success. Whether you are with a non-profit organization, a school district, or an institution of higher education, this step-by-step process will demystify the grants process and help you become a confident and knowledgeable grantseeker. Researching the grantor, reviewing previously funded proposals, and making pre-proposal contact with the funding source are just a few of the pro-active steps that will help to assure you that what you propose is right for the grantor and that the grantor should therefore select you to fund.

Writing Successful Grant Proposals highlights key things savvy proposal writers do to attract and secure prospective funders. This book demystifies grant proposal writing, from the initial development phase, to the writing and submissions phase, to the grant award phase, to the final delivery of project results phase. This small but mighty guide shares with readers effective strategies for adapting proposals to meet diversity, digital, and other evolving 21st Century constraints of grant review, offering pointers for staying on-task, getting the proposed project done on time and under budget, plus many other insider tips for smoothly navigating through the grants process. This handy guidebook is designed to help academics, non-profits, 'creatives,' and entrepreneurs to write successful grant proposals.