Specific Countries
- Encyclopaedia Iranica This link opens in a new window The Encyclopedia Iranica is a comprehensive research tool dedicated to the study of Iranian civilization in the Middle East, the Caucasus, Central Asia, and the Indian subcontinent.
- World Factbook This link opens in a new window Provides basic intelligence on the history, people, government, economy, energy, geography, environment, communications, transportation, military, terrorism, and transnational issues for 265 world entities. Provided by the US Central Intelligence Agency (CIA).
- EIU Viewpoint (Economic Intelligence Unit) This link opens in a new window Our subscription to the EIU covers two products. EIU Viewpoint combines political insights, policy analysis and economic assessments with cutting edge forecasts and extensive data for approximately 200 countries.
General Reference Sources
- Oxford Reference Online This link opens in a new window The Core Collection brings together 100 language and subject dictionaries and reference works - containing well over 60,000 pages - into a single cross-searchable resource. Access to the database is limited to 5 users.
- Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window Multidisciplinary collection of encyclopedias and reference sources within the Gale eBooks platform
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new window Credo Reference is a digital reference library that places a world of factual information at your fingertips. Containing a selection from 645 high-quality reference books from the world's leading publishers, Credo Reference is the ideal place to start any research.
Dictionaries and Languages
- Oxford Dictionaries Online This link opens in a new window Provides fully searchable, completely comprehensive bilingual dictionaries, and unique study materials including Spanish, French, German, Italian, Russian, Chinese and Arabic. Note: this is NOT the Oxford English Dictionary.
Farhang Moaser : intermediate Arabic-Persian dictionaryCall Number: PJ6636.P4 Q39 2012 Doheny ReferenceAlternative title:
Farhang-i muʻāṣir-i miyānah : ʻArabī-Fārsī فرهنگ معاصر مىانه : عربى-فارسى / عبد النبى قيّم.
