Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Interprofessional Education (IPE): IPE Committee Members

Guide for the Interprofessional Education (IPE) Committee at USC. Includes meeting minutes, information, and research on IPE.

Committee Members

Keck School of Medicine:

  • Madeleine Bruning, EdD, RN, CPNP-C (bruning@usc.edu)
  • Lihua Liu, PhD. Preventive Medicine (lihualiu@usc.edu)
  • Win May, MD. Educational Affairs (winmay@usc.edu)
  • Elahe Nezami, MD, Preventive Medicine; Associate Dean for Undergraduate, Masters and Professional Programs; Director, Master's program in Global Health
  • Sean Nordt, MD, PharmD, Emergency Medicine (nordt@usc.edu)
  • Bonnie Olsen, MD, Emergency Medicine (bonnie.olsen@med.usc.edu)
  • Brian Prestwich, MD. Family Medicine (prestwic@usc.edu) 
  • Jo Marie Reilly, MD. Family Medicine (jmreilly@usc.edu)
  • Pam Schaff, MD. Educational Affairs (pschaff@usc.edu)

Physician Assistant Program (Keck School of Medicine):

  • Yvonne Banzali, MBA, MAMFT, CCEC (banzali@med.usc.edu)  
  • Desiree Lie, MD, MSED (dlie@usc.edu)
  • Kevin Lohenry, PhD, PA-C (lohenry@med.usc.edu)
  • Anne Walsh, PA-C, MMSC (annewals@usc.edu)

Division of Biokinesiology & Physical Therapy (Herman Ostrow School of Dentistry):

  • Cheryl Resnik, PT, DPT (resnik@usc.edu)
  • Jennifer Okuno, MPT, GCS (jennifer.okuno@med.usc.edu)

Herman Ostrow School of Dentistry:

  • Linda Brookman, RDH, BSDH, MSHS (brookman@usc.edu)
  • Phuu Han, DDS, PhD (phuuhan@usc.edu)
  • Roseann Mulligan, DDS, MS (mulligan@usc.edu)
  • Piedad Suarez, DDS (suarezdu@usc.edu)
  • Jeremy Teoh, DDS (jeremyte@usc.edu)

Mount Saint Mary's University- Nursing 

  • Leah Fitzgerald, PhD, MS, BSN (lfitzgerald@msmu.edu)
  • Marie Legaspi, RN, ADN, BSN, MSN, PHN, APRN, FNP (mlegaspi@msmu.edu)

 

School of Pharmacy:

  • Alex Basmadjian, Pharm D student, 2016-2017 Director of Interdisciplinary Care for the Associated Students of the School of Pharmacy (alexandrabasmadjian@gmail.com)
  • Steve Chen, PharmD (chens@usc.edu)
  • Richard Dang, PharmD (rdang@usc.edu)
  • Melissa Durham, PharmD (mdurham@usc.edu)
  • Naomi Florea, PharmD (florea@usc.edu)
  • Sarah Le, Pharm D student, 2017- 2018 Director of Interdisciplinary Care for the Associated Students of the School of Pharmacy
  • Cynthia Lieu, Pharm D (clllieu@usc.edu)
  • Fred Weissman, PharmD, JD (weissman@usc.edu)
  • Brad Williams, PharmD (bradwill@usc.edu)
  • Maryann Wu, EdD (maryann@usc.edu)

Division of Occupational Science & Occupational Therapy (Herman Ostrow School of Dentistry):

  • Ashley Halle, MA, OTR/L  (halle@usc.edu)
  • Katie Jordan, OTD, OTR/L (mkjordan@usc.edu)
  • Julie McLaughlin Gray, PhD, OTR/L (jmgray@usc.edu)
  • Samia Rafeedie, OTD, OTR/L (rafeedie@usc.edu)

School of Social Work:

Social Work degree programs:
Family Nurse Practitioner program:

  • Sharon O'Neill, DNP, JD, MSN, BSN (sponeill@usc.edu)
     

Norris Medical Library:

  • Karin Saric, MLIS (ksaric@usc.edu)-- IPE Committee Chair
  • Amy Chatfield, MLS (amychatf@usc.edu)
  • Jennifer Dinalo, PhD, MLIS. (dinalo@usc.edu)