eBooks (Individual Titles)
eBook Collections
- AccessMedicine This link opens in a new windowProvides access to a wide range of medical textbooks, board review books and clinical support books. In addition, there are self-assessment modules with case studies and multiple choice questions. Good for study and review of basic medical topics.
- AccessSurgery This link opens in a new windowTextbooks, handbooks, cases, drug information, study tools, board review, multimedia (videos and images). Focus on surgery, orthopedics, critical care, and trauma. Some features require a free MyAccess profile.
- ClinicalKey This link opens in a new windowOnline collection of ebooks, journals, guidelines, patient education handouts, drug monographs, images, and videos focusing on clinical health care. Includes MEDLINE full-text.
- R2 Digital Library This link opens in a new windowLarge collection of full-text online books in health sciences disciplines. Many titles allow limited simultaneous users.
- MedOne Education (Thieme) This link opens in a new windowCollection of medical and scientific ebooks and online full-color atlases with drawings, photos, and illustrations of the human body and biological processes.
ACMD 591
Curriculum Development for Medical Education: a six step approach, 3rd edCall Number: Norris Medical Library, Upper Level, W 18 C975 2016
Introduction to Research: understanding and applying multiple strategiesCall Number: Norris Medical Library, Upper Level, W 20.5 D422i 2011
- Publish and Flourish: Become a Prolific ScholarOrder from The NMSU Teaching Academy.
Reading Statistics and ResearchCall Number: Science Library, QA 276 H788 2012At USC UPC. Order from Interlibrary Loan.
ACMD 503
Beyond Change Management: advanced strategies for today's transformational leadersPublication Date: 2001Assigned reading: Chapters 1-3, pages 15-76
Conflict Management: A practical guide to developing negotiation strategiesCall Number: Norris Medical Library, Upper Level, HD 42 C832c 2007Publication Date: 2006
Managing the Dynamics of Change: The Fastest Path to Creating an Engaged and Productive WorkplaceCall Number: Norris Medical Library, Upper Level, HD 58.8 J48m 2006Publication Date: 2006
Tools for Team Leadership: Delivering the X-Factor in Team eXcellenceCall Number: Norris Medical Library, Upper Level, HD 66 H972t 2004Read portions of book online, or view the full text in print at Norris Library.
