eBooks
Abeloff's Clinical Oncology by
Easily accessible and clinically focused, Abeloff's Clinical Oncology, 6th Edition, covers recent advances in our understanding of the pathophysiology of cancer, cellular and molecular causes of cancer initiation and progression, new and emerging therapies, current trials. Leading experts offer clear, practical coverage of everything from basic science to multidisciplinary collaboration on diagnosis, staging, treatment and follow up
ISBN: 0323476740Publication Date: 2019-03-26
Atlas of Diagnostic Hematology by
Ideal as a quick, easy-to-use reference in the laboratory or clinical setting, Atlas of Diagnostic Hematology is an abundantly illustrated guide to the vast range of malignant and non-malignant disorders of the blood. More than 1,200 vibrant, full-color images enable you to identify and compare the unique clinical and histologic features of various blood disorders and confidently reach a diagnosis.
ISBN: 9780323567381Publication Date: 2021
Atlas of Mohs and Frozen Section Cutaneous Pathology by
Of all the techniques used to treat non melanoma skin cancer, the highest cure rates belong to the Mohs surgical procedure. Critical to this technique is optimal preparation and interpretation of frozen sections. The second edition of this highly successful atlas details both common and uncommon cutaneous neoplasms that can serve as a source of reference for established practitioners and a review for those in training.
ISBN: 3319748467Publication Date: 2018-06-22
Diagnostic Gynecologic and Obstetric Pathology by
Comprehensive and practice-oriented, the fully updated 3rd Edition of this easy-to-use text covers the full range of obstetric and gynecologic pathology, including information on treatment and patient management. Written largely by the pathology and clinical faculty at Harvard's Brigham and Women's Hospital, it covers the most up-to-date information available in the field, including molecular genetics and diagnostics.
ISBN: 0323447325Publication Date: 2017-12-07
Diagnostic Pathology of Infectious Disease by
The organ-based format makes this book an especially useful tool for surgical pathologists' daily diagnostic and management issues. High-quality, full-color illustrations and differential diagnosis tables accompany each lesion, clearly depicting how to recognize the morphology of organisms and the spectrum of histological responses that they may cause. Addresses the most difficult diagnostic issues that practicing or trainee surgical pathologists face when handling infectious disease tissue specimens.
ISBN: 0323445853Publication Date: 2017-06-20
Histology and Cell Biology: an Introduction to Pathology by
This award-winning text presents key concepts in an understandable, easy-to-understand manner, with full-color illustrations, diagrams, photomicrographs, and pathology photos fully integrated on every page. Student-friendly features such as highlighted clinical terms, Clinical Conditions boxes, Essential Concepts boxes, concept mapping animations, and more help readers quickly grasp complex information.
ISBN: 9780323673211Publication Date: 2019-06-10
McKee's Pathology of the Skin by
Integrates dermatopathology, clinical correlations, and clinical photographs throughout, and features bulleted lists of clinical features and differential diagnosis tables for easy reference. Contains more than 5,000 superb histopathologic and clinical illustrations that demonstrate the range of histologic manifestations.
ISBN: 0702069833Publication Date: 2019-01-04
Oral Pathology: Clinical Pathologic Correlations by
An atlas-style overview of pathologic conditions opens the book, and then each chapter describes pathologies in detail - depicting each with full-color clinical photos and photomicrographs.
ISBN: 9780323297684Publication Date: 2016-02-25
Pathology of Bone Marrow and Blood Cells by
This book will assist pathologists, hematologists, and oncologists in interpreting peripheral blood and bone marrow specimens quickly, easily, and accurately. Featuring more than 400 full-color illustrations, the book is a very complete survey of bone marrow diseases, including rare entities, and provides up-to-date information on constitutional and acquired disorders in both adults and children.
ISBN: 0781770939Publication Date: 2009
Robbins and Cotran Atlas of Pathology by
Offers more than 1,800 outstanding illustrations that vividly depict the most common diseases covered in pathology courses and USMLE exams. Covering all major topic areas in organ system pathology and incorporating the latest understanding of pathophysiology and molecular medicine, it is a quick visual reference or review for students and professionals alike.
ISBN: 0323640184Publication Date: 2020-11-09
Robbins and Cotran Pathologic Basis of Disease by
This best-selling text delivers the latest, most essential pathology knowledge in a readable, interesting manner, and more than 1,000 high-quality photographs and full-color illustrations highlight new information in molecular biology, disease classifications, new drugs and drug therapies, and much more.
ISBN: 9780323531139Publication Date: 2020-06-15
Robbins and Kumar Basic Pathology by
This updated edition covers key pathologic processes and the tools of gross and microscopic analysis, while also retaining a strong emphasis on clinicopathologic correlations and the impact of molecular pathology on the practice of medicine. Highlights pathogenesis, morphology, and pathophysiologic content throughout. Features increased representation of diverse populations throughout the text, including clinical photographs of skin lesions in multiple skin types and a new section on the role of socially defined race in health disparities.
ISBN: 0323790186Publication Date: 2022-12-05
Stocker and Dehner's Pediatric Pathology by
Stocker and Dehner's Pediatric Pathology provides encyclopedic but very usable coverage of this complex subspecialty, detailing all major aspects of the pathologic anatomy of childhood disorders ranging from chromosomal syndromes and infections to forensic pathology.
ISBN: 1975144813Publication Date: 2021-06-17
Wallach's Interpretation of Diagnostic Tests by
An excellent resource for appropriate test ordering and interpretation, Wallach's Interpretation of Diagnostic Tests, 11th Edition, helps you save time, avoid errors, and arrive at an accurate diagnosis. Organized into two easy-to-reference sections, this fully revised manual provides comprehensive, practical information on common and uncommon disease states and their diagnosis by laboratory test.
ISBN: 9781975105587Publication Date: 2020-01-16
eJournals
- Cardiovascular Pathology +Vol. 1, no. 1 (Jan.-Mar. 1992)-present
- Cardiovascular Pathology +ScienceDirect Elsevier Science Journals Vol. 4, no. 1 (Jan.-Mar. 1995)-present
- Diagnostic Cytopathology +Wiley Interscience Oncology and Hematology Backfiles Vol. 1, no. 1 (Jan.-Mar. 1985)-present
- Diagnostic Cytopathology +Wiley Interscience Journals Vol. 1 No 1 (Feb. 1985)-present
- Experimental and Molecular Pathology +ScienceDirect Vol. 62, no. 1 (Feb. 1962)-present
- Histopathology +Blackwell-Synergy Vol. 1, no. 1 (1977)-present
- Human Pathology +Vol. 1, no. 1 (1970)-present
- International Journal of Experimental Pathology +Vol. 71, no. 4 (1990)-present
- Journal of Clinical Pathology : JCP +Highwire Press Vol. 1, no. 1 (Nov. 1947)-present
- Journal of Cutaneous Pathology +Full Text Vol. 1, no. 1 (Feb 1974)- present
- Journal of PathologyVol. 97, no . 1 (Jan. 1969)- present
Databases - Pathology Specific
- PEIR (Pathology Education Instructional Resource) This link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary public access image database for use in medical education.