Health
- MedlinePlus This link opens in a new windowConsumer health information. This US-government-produced website provides free medical information and is written for a non-professional audience. Also available entirely in Spanish.
- BioMed Central This link opens in a new windowA suite of peer-reviewed, open-access journals in all areas of the biological sciences, includes titles such as BMC Biology, BMC Medicine, Malaria and BMC Infectious Disease. Good for finding high-quality, open-access literature on a variety of topics.
- CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new windowMost comprehensive database of full-text for nursing & allied health journals from 1937 to present. Includes access to scholarly journal articles, dissertations, magazines, pamphlets, evidence-based care sheets, books, and research instruments.
- ClinicalKey This link opens in a new windowOnline collection of ebooks, journals, guidelines, patient education handouts, drug monographs, images, and videos focusing on clinical health care. Includes MEDLINE full-text.
- Global Health This link opens in a new windowSearches the literature on global and public health issues. This is one of the most comprehensive databases for global and public health. Good for information on public health issues and policies.
- PubMed Central This link opens in a new windowFree digital repository of publicly available full-text scholary journal articles in biomedical and life sciences. Articles are free to read without a subscription.
Technology
- History of Science, Technology and Medicine This link opens in a new windowHistory of Science, Technology and Medicine integrates four bibliographies: the Isis Current Bibliography of the History of Science, the Current Bibliography in the History of Technology, the Bibliografia Italiana di Storia della Scienza and the Wellcome Library for the History and Understanding of Medicine.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowAccess over 2,200 peer reviewed academic journals and selected books.
- AccessScience This link opens in a new windowAccessScience contains various resources in science and technology: the unabridged McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology, the McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Scientific and Technical Terms, and much more.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowAccess over 2,200 peer reviewed academic journals and selected books.
- CiNii: Open Access Journals This link opens in a new windowCiNii (Scholarly and Academic Information Navigator) is a database service that enables searching of information on academic articles published in academic society journals or university research bulletins, or articles included in the National Diet Library's Japanese Periodicals Index Database.
