Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Chicano Studies Library Serial Collection: Microfilm Guide: Section 10

Documents in Section 10, Reels 1-9

Mex-Am: Immigration Index is a compilation of documents, articles, bibliographies and other items regarding Mexican immigration to the United States. The materials were filmed at the University of Notre Dame, Memorial Library in 1975.  Contents: bibliography, national archives, statistics, hearings, government documents, immigration, illegal aliens, immigration and naturalization, border patrol, law and legislation, labor, bracero, border, newspapers/magazines and miscellaneous.

Title

Place of Publication

Coverage

Reel #

MEX-AM: Immigration Index

Notre Dame, Indiana

Doc. 10000-10048

1

MEX-AM: Immigration Index

Notre Dame, Indiana

Doc. 10050-10083

2

MEX-AM: Immigration Index

Notre Dame, Indiana

Doc. 10084-10131

3

MEX-AM: Immigration Index

Notre Dame, Indiana

Doc. 10132-10204

4

MEX-AM: Immigration Index

Notre Dame, Indiana

Doc. 10205-10252

5

MEX-AM: Immigration Index

Notre Dame, Indiana

Doc. 10253-10310

6

MEX-AM: Immigration Index

Notre Dame, Indiana

Doc. 10311-10375

7

MEX-AM: Immigration Index

Notre Dame, Indiana

Doc. 10376-10412

8

MEX-AM: Immigration Index

Notre Dame, Indiana

Doc. 10413-10490

9

Documents in Section 10, Reels 10-18

Farm Labor Index is part of the files of Centro de Estudios Chicanos e Investigaciones Sociales at the University of Notre Dame. The materials were filmed at the University of Notre Dame, Memorial Library in 1975. Contents: data, statistics, charts, hearings, migrant programs, miscellaneous.

Title

Place of Publication

Coverage

Reel #

Farm Labor Index

Notre Dame, Indiana

Doc. 12000-12036

10

Farm Labor Index

Notre Dame, Indiana

Doc. 12037-12077

11

Farm Labor Index

Notre Dame, Indiana

Doc. 12078-12124

12

Farm Labor Index

Notre Dame, Indiana

Doc. 12125-12141

13

Farm Labor Index

Notre Dame, Indiana

Doc. 12142-12145

14

Farm Labor Index

Notre Dame, Indiana

Doc. 12146-12155

15

Farm Labor Index

Notre Dame, Indiana

Doc. 12156-12171

16

Farm Labor Index

Notre Dame, Indiana

Doc. 12172-12197

17

Farm Labor Index

Notre Dame, Indiana

Doc. 12198-12211

18

Documents in Section 10, Reels 19-27

Midwest Index is a compilation of documents, articles, bibliographies, etc. regarding Mexican Americans in the Midwest. The information contained is part of the files of Centro de Estudios Chicanos e Investigaciones Sociales at the University of Notre Dame compiled in 1975.

Title

Place of Publication

Coverage

Reel #

Midwest Index

Notre Dame, Indiana

Doc. 13000-13031

19

Midwest Index

Notre Dame, Indiana

Doc. 13032-13079

20

Midwest Index

Notre Dame, Indiana

Doc. 13080-13110

21

Midwest Index

Notre Dame, Indiana

Doc. 13111-13118

22

Midwest Index

Notre Dame, Indiana

Doc. 13119-13150 (includes 13154)

23

Midwest Index

Notre Dame, Indiana

Doc. 13151-13169 (excludes 13154)

24

Midwest Index

Notre Dame, Indiana

Doc. 13170-13209

25

Midwest Index

Notre Dame, Indiana

Doc. 13210-13249

26

Midwest Index

Notre Dame, Indiana

Doc. 13250-13265

27

Librarian, Special Collections/Boeckmann

Profile Photo
Barbara Robinson
Contact:
Office: Special Collections, DML 250

Phone: (213) 821-2261