Newspapers: Historical Newspapers

Part of Readex's Archive of Americana. Provides access to over 3,200 newspapers.
Collections include: Early American Newspapers Series 1-13 (1690-1922),; African American Newspapers, Series 1 & 2 1827-1998; and Hispanic American Newspapers, 1808-1980.

Published by Readex, a division of NewsBank, inc., in cooperation with the Center for Research Libraries.

A Freely Accessible Repository of Digitized California Newspapers from 1846 to the Present.

The California Newspaper Project is an 18 year effort by the CBSR to identify, describe and preserve California newspapers.

Historical Newspapers contains four major historical resources.

The British Newspapers 1600-1950 is the most significant digital collection of British historic newspapers.

17th and 18th Century Nichols Newspapers Collection features London newspapers and pamphlets gathered by antiquarian and printer John Nichols. This collection, sourced from the Bodleian Library, spans the years 1672 to 1737 and complements the titles and issues found in 17th and 18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers.

The Daily Telegraph was launched in 1855, and within 10 years was able to claim it had 'the largest circulation in the world', boasting world-famous writers such as George Augustus Sala. For more than 150 years it has shaped and recorded the history and democratic values of the United Kingdom. The Sunday Telegraph was launched as a sister paper in 1961, and The Telegraph Historical Archive, 1855-2000 provides users with access to both the daily and Sunday editions.

Provides online access to 316 U.S. newspapers from 38 states and the District of Columbia chronicling a century and a half of the African American experience.

The electronic editions of record for valuable local, regional, and national U.S. newspapers as well as full-text content of key international sources, all in one easy-to-search database with a world map.

This database provides full text access to a diverse range of primary source materials from 18th & 19th century America.
The collection includes:letters, advertisements, editorials, sketches, county records, complete runs of important periodicals and much more. Titles of interest include: The Pennsylvania Gazette, the Virginia Gazette, The South Carolina Gazette,Godey's Lady Book, and The North Star.

Part of Readex's Archive of Americana. Provides access to over 3,200 newspapers.
Collections include: Early American Newspapers Series 1-13 (1690-1922),; African American Newspapers, Series 1 & 2 1827-1998; and Hispanic American Newspapers, 1808-1980.

Forbes Magazine Archive is the complete digital version of the Forbes backfile. With coverage starting at the magazine’s first issue in 1917, the archive offers 70 years’ worth of content from 1917 to 2000.

Fortune Magazine Archive presents an extensive collection of the long-running business magazine dating from its very first issue in February, 1930 through December, 2000 in a comprehensive cover-to-cover format.

A searchable archive of magazines devoted to religious topics, spanning 19th-21st centuries. Coverage: 1845 - 2015.

The Time Magazine Archive presents an extensive collection of the prominent weekly news magazine dating back to its first issue in March 1923 through December 2000, presented in a comprehensive cover-to-cover format. Published weekly by Time Inc., the magazine has focused on conveying to a broad audience both domestic and international news and analysis on a spectrum of subjects.

A complete searchable archive of American Vogue, from the first issue in 1892 to the current month. Every article, cover, photo shoot, illustration and advertisement has been digitized to the highest standard, with rich indexing enabling you to find images by designer and brand names.

The complete run of Vogue Italia – one of the most influential and renowned international editions of Vogue – from its launch in 1964 to the present. Recognized as the least commercial and most artistic edition, it has a tradition of innovation and bold treatment of current issues and events.

The Historic Los Angeles Sentinel provides full-text access to the most important African-American newspaper published in Los Angeles, from its founding in 1934 through 2005.

Covers 1931-2003.

Covers 1764-1984

Earliest issue: August 20, 1958. Latest issue: December 31, 2000. Note: Issues published within the date range may be missing. Efforts to locate and add any such missing issues are ongoing.