USC access- Current News/Newspapers
- Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new windowNew users are required to create an individual user account using their USC email address.
- Students will have seamless access through graduation
- Faculty and staff will be required to refresh access once a year. An email will notify the user when they need to refresh
- For those who have a personal WSJ membership and want to take advantage of the complimentary school-sponsored membership can call 1-800-JOURNAL to cancel
- New York Times (Current) This link opens in a new windowFull-text coverage, 1980-present, of the US newspaper of record.
- Los Angeles Times (Current) This link opens in a new windowFull-text major daily newspaper from Los Angeles.
- Access World News (NewsBank) This link opens in a new windowThe electronic editions of record for valuable local, regional, and national U.S. newspapers as well as full-text content of key international sources, all in one easy-to-search database with a world map.
- Nexis Uni (formerly LEXIS/NEXIS Academic) This link opens in a new windowDatabase of full text online news, legal cases, and company information from 1980 to present. Includes Nexis Dossier and Total Patent One.
- New York TimesFree student access to a free, year-long digital subscription courtesy of the Undergraduate Student Government. Sign up with your USC email address.
- FactivaOnly THREE concurrent users allowed. Articles from leading business journals, magazines, trade publications and newspapers with a broad selection of international content plus company and market data. Covers 1975 to the present.
- Ethnic NewsWatchCovers newspapers from the ethnic, minority, and native press from 1990-present.
- Noticias en Espanol (1992-present)Full text Spanish news articles relevant to Hispanics, Chicanos and Latinos in the United States.
- ProQuest Latin American NewsstandFull-text coverage is available for over 40 titles from all over Latin America, commencing in most instances with either 2004 or 2005.
- Gender WatchThe database provides in-depth coverage of the subjects that are uniquely central to women's lives. It includes content on the impact of gender and gender roles on areas such as: the arts, popular culture and media, business and work, crime and criminology, education, research and scholarship, family, health care and medicine, politics, policy and legislation, pornography, religion, sexuality and sexology, sports and leisure.
Search tips
Use specific dates in the Advacne Search
group concepts use AND, OR, NOT
suffragette AND voting
to locate either word strike OR boycott
to locate relocation NOT interment
