Skip to Main Content

Slavic Languages & Literatures *: Databases for Books and Journal Articles

Guide to USC Libraries Resources for Research in the Field of Slavic Languages and Literatures

USC Resources

 

USC Libraries Search is comprehensive and locates print and digital materials available in USC Libraries and subscription databases.

 

JSTOR. Scholarly journals in full text, including Slavic titles published in the U.S.

MLA International Bibliography New York: Modern Language Association of America, 1921- . Index to scholarly articles in literature, linguistics and folklore from journals, books, and collections.

Literature Resources Center. Very good, often scholarly, biographical essays on major writers, also from Eastern Europe. Includes several hundred volumes of the Dictionary of Literary Biography.

Eighteenth Century Collection Online (ECCO). Nearly 150,000 English-language titles and editions published between 1701 and 1800. The majority of the works were printed in England, Scotland, Ireland and the United States but there are also printings from Eastern Europe and other areas.

Proquest Theses and Dissertations. Index goes back to 1861. Text of theses available in full since the mid-1990s.

WorldCat A union catalog of books and other materials in many languages located in libraries worldwide.

Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) 1969-. Index to scholarly articles on linguistics and language behavior.

Beyond USC USC

The European Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies (EBSEES) - 1991-2007 collects books, journal articles, articles, reviews and dissertations from Eastern Europe (former countries of Eastern Bloc) which were published in Belgium, Germany, Finland, France, Great Britain, the Netherlands, Austria and Switzerland from 1991 to 2007. The Bibliography contains about 85.000 records.

WorldCat A union catalog of books and other materials in many languages located in libraries worldwide.