Careers

The USC Libraries extend students' borrowing privileges and remote access to databases and electronic resources for a semester (one academic term) after the last semester of enrollment in courses. We are unable to extend interlibrary-loan eligibility to graduating students, however.

Past this period, alumni do not have remote access to the USC Libraries databases and electronic resources. Alumni are not eligible for USC interlibrary loan services. 

Alumni are encouraged to visit their local public library for access to popular business resources. See below:

Los Angeles Public Library

• Includes databases such as Business Insights: Essentials; ABI/Inform; Data Axle Reference Solutions; Demographics Now; Hoover's Company Profiles; Mergent Intellect; Mergent Archives; Nexis Dossier; Morningstar; S&P Global NetAdvantage; SRDS; Statista; Value Line

Beverly Hills Public Library

• Includes databases such as Morningstar; Gale Business Insights: Global; Demographics Now; Reference USA (Data Axle)

Santa Monica Public Library

• Includes databases such as Morningstar; ReferenceUSA; Value Line

Pasadena Public Library

• Includes databases such as Morningstar; Reference Solutions; Value Line

Find your library via the Southern California Library Cooperative page.

Our "Accessing Library Resources After Graduation" page also provides information on freely accessible resources with scholarly content.

For additional information about borrowing privileges, please check the alumni tab on the borrowing policies page.

For additional information about access, please check our library policies page.