Research Guides: Mathematics *: Databases

General Databases

arXiv.org This link opens in a new window
Started in August 1991, arXiv.org (formerly xxx.lanl.gov) is a highly-automated electronic archive and distribution server for research articles in the areas of physics, mathematics, computer science, nonlinear sciences, quantitative biology and statistics.
arXiv is maintained and operated by the Cornell University Library.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
A growing full text collection of core social science, humanities, and science journals and books.
MathSciNet This link opens in a new window
MathSciNet is the searchable Web database providing access to over 55 years of Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications.
MathSciNet covers Mathematical Reviews (in full-text) from 1940 to the present. Mathematical Reviews provides timely reviews or summaries of articles and books that contain new contributions to mathematical research. Items listed in the annual indexes of Mathematical Reviews but not given an individual review are also included. The approximately 1600 current serials and journals indexed and reviewed in whole or in part by MathSciNet are listed in the Abbreviations of Names of Serials."""""""""""""""
Project Euclid Prime This link opens in a new window
Euclid Prime is a growing aggregation of high-impact, peer-reviewed titles in theoretical and applied mathematics and statistics hosted by Project Euclid.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Interdisciplinary collection of journal articles, conference proceedings, and books. Collection of seven online database: Conference Proceedings Citation Index, Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Index Chemicus, Current Chemical Reactions, and Book Citation Index. Coverage is 1900-present.
Zentralblatt MATH (zbMath) This link opens in a new window
The ZMATH Database contains about 2.8 million entries drawn from about 3500 journals and 1100 serials. The date range is from 1868 to present. The database is edited by the European Mathematical Society, FIZ Karlsruhe, and Heidelberger Akademie der Wissenschaften.

Specialized Databases

ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
A half century of pioneering concepts and fundamental research have been digitized and indexed in a variety of ways in this special collection of works published by ACM since its inception.
The ACM Digital Library includes bibliographic information, abstracts, reviews, and full texts.
Energy Citations Database This link opens in a new window
ECD includes scientific and technical research results in disciplines of interest to DOE such as chemistry, physics, materials, environmental science, geology, engineering, mathematics, climatology, oceanography, and computer science.
It includes bibliographic citations to report literature, conference papers, journal articles, books, dissertations, and patents.
Engineering Village 2 This link opens in a new window
Simultaneously search across 3 large engineering databases, or select a single database to search. Includes articles, patents, conference proceedings, in all areas of engineering and applied sciences.