Accessing the Collections
Special Collections is a library of non-circulating materials that includes archives, manuscripts, historic photographs, and rare books. Anyone can use Special Collections. Patrons should use our Specialized Research Collections Request System to request materials in advance of your visit (one to four weeks). Special Collections is located in the south wing of the second floor of Doheny Memorial Library.
Helpful Links
- Archives at USC
Use this site to search the archives in Special Collections.
- Primary Sources LibGuide
Overwhelmed? Use the Primary Source LibGuide to get an overview of Special Collections at USC.
- Special Collections Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)
Frequently Asked Questions that get asked in Special Collections.
Notable Dance Collections
- Bella Lewitzky Dance Company Records
The Lewitzky Dance Company records contains photographs, audio and video recordings, costumes, and documents from the roughly 50-year period of activity of the Lewitzky Dance Company.
- Rudy Perez Archive
This collection documents the long career of Rudy Perez and includes correspondence, ephemera, programs, photographs, costumes, props, film and audio recordings and awards. Please see scope and content notes for indvidiual series for more information.
- Don Bondi collection of dance programs and publications
Don Bondi was a was a lead dancer with the Gloria Newman and Bella Lewitzky dance companies, a choreographer, and a lecturer in dance and theatre at USC in the 1970s. This collection includes programs from performances of ballet, modern dance, and musicals, pamphlets and journal offprints discussing dance and dancers related to Don Bondi.
- Grell/Colefax Russian Ballet Archive