Gender Studies *: Find Articles

Focusing on the 19th and 20th centuries, Women's Studies Archive provides a history of the social, political, and professional aspects of women's lives and offers a look at the roles, experiences, and achievements of women in society. Through a variety of documents such as diaries, letters, photographs, news clippings, organizational records, and journals, it presents a record of the issues that have affected women, societal contributions, social status, and women's movements.

GenderWatch is a full text database of publications that focus on the impact of gender across a broad spectrum of subject areas. Subjects covered include: business, education, literature and the arts, health sciences, history, political science, public policy, sociology, gender and women's studies and more

Essential primary sources documenting the changing representations and lived experiences of gender roles and relations from the nineteenth century to the present. This collection offers sources for the study of women's suffrage, the feminist movement, the men’s movement, employment, education, the body, the family, and government and politics. The resource is provided by Adam Matthew.

This is a citation index to the core disciplines in women’s studies and feminist research. Coverage spans from 1972 to present.

Diversity Studies Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that explore cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community.

Provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that both analyze and contribute to popular culture. The database offers useful information for researchers in social science, history, art or liberal arts courses.

Includes journal articles, dissertations, book chapters, and regional publications.

Disability in the Modern World includes 150,000 pages of primary sources, supporting materials, and archives, along with 125 hours of video

The database offers access to scholarly journals and magazines covering topics including gender studies, family and marital issues, and more.

Contains documentaries from leading film producers and distributors, including Bullfrog Films, Icarus Films, the BBC, the National Film Board of Canada, CBC, Television Trust for the Environment, MediaStorm, Terra Nova Films, KimStim, and Scorpion TV, and other independent filmmakers from around the world.

This collection explores changing attitudes towards human sexuality, gender identities and sexual behaviors throughout the twentieth century. Investigate the breadth and complexity of human sexual understanding through the work of leading American sexologists, sex researchers, organizations and the public consciousness.

Translated and English-language radio and television broadcasts, newspapers, periodicals, government documents, and books providing global reaction to major protest and reform movements.

This collection, compiled from Cuban sources, spans the period from Cuban independence to the end of the Batista regime. The collection sheds light on Cuban feminism, women in politics, literature by Cuban women and the legal status of Cuban women. Date Range: 1898-1958.

Bloomsbury Fashion Central is a dynamic digital hub for interdisciplinary research in fashion and dress. Includes the Berg Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion, an extensive E-Book collection, a vast image bank, and links to related reference resources.

A complete searchable archive of American Vogue, from the first issue in 1892 to the current month. Every article, cover, photo shoot, illustration and advertisement has been digitized to the highest standard, with rich indexing enabling you to find images by designer and brand names.

Core collection of social sciences journals including gender studies, sociology, and cultural studies

Abstract and citation database of scholarly literature in psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. Includes journal articles, books, reports, theses, and dissertations from 1806 to present.

The complete run of Vogue Italia – one of the most influential and renowned international editions of Vogue – from its launch in 1964 to the present. Recognized as the least commercial and most artistic edition, it has a tradition of innovation and bold treatment of current issues and events.

Based at Fisk University from 1943-1970, the Race Relations Department and its annual Institute were set up by the American Missionary Association to investigate problem areas in race relations and develop methods for educating communities and preventing conflict.

Interdisciplinary database with historical journals, some backfiles date back to the early 1800s.

Interdisciplinary resources focused on family studies

Core collection of humanities journals

Current and historical figure biographies from multiple sources. Searchable by occupation, nationality, or name

Set up your Google Scholar preferences to see what USC owns. Click on Scholar Preferences. Next enter USC into the search box, and click Find Library. Select University of Southern California, then click Save Preferences.

Statistics resource that covers the Statistical Abstract of the United States and other international, federal, and local statistical sources.

Free digital repository of publicly available full-text scholary journal articles in biomedical and life sciences. Articles are free to read without a subscription.

PubMed provides access to millions of citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Limit your search to 'free full-text' to find items freely available without subscriptions.