DATABASES
-
Arts & Humanities Citation Index This link opens in a new windowThe Arts & Humanities Citation Index is a multidisciplinary database covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities. It indexes 1,100 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals, as well as covering individually selected, relevant items from over 6,800 major science and social science journals. This database is part of Web of Science.
-
ERIC (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowThis database contains information on published and unpublished sources on thousands of educational topics. Updated monthly.
-
Google Scholar This link opens in a new windowA free search engine from Google that indexes a vast range of academic and scholarly literature from various sources, including articles, books, theses, abstracts, and court opinions. It allows users to search for scholarly information across many disciplines, connecting them with research papers, journal articles, and other scholarly documents published by academic publishers, professional societies, and universities.
-
JSTOR This link opens in a new windowA growing full text collection of core social science, humanities, and science journals and books.
-
Project MUSE This link opens in a new windowProvides access to the complete content of hundreds of scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences. As of January 2012, Project MUSE has added thousands of university press ebooks to its collection. However, USC does not necessarily have access to all of them via Project MUSE. If you are interested in one of these titles, please search the general library catalog to see if we have access.
-
ProQuest Music & Performing Arts Collection This link opens in a new windowSupporting comprehensive literature reviews, this resource combines cross-searchable, seminal bibliographies in music and performing arts, with full-text from hundreds of journals. Both source bibliographies, International Index to Music periodicals and International Index to Performing Arts, take a global approach to their inclusion criteria. Topics range from musicology to the blues, and from theatre to broadcast arts. With approximately two million records, this resource is continuously updated to reflect news scholarship.
OPEN ACCESS PUBLICATIONS
Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB). "The primary aim of DOAB is to increase discoverability of open access books. The Directory is open to all publishers who publish academic, peer reviewed books in open access and should contain as many books as possible, provided that these publications are in open access and meet academic standards."
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ). "DOAJ was developed with the support of an international coalition of organisations from across scholarly communications in response to discussions about predatory publishing and amid a growing number of new and unfamiliar publishing options available for researchers."
GLOSSARIES
Parikh, Amita (2024). AI in Education Glossary, (Blog entry, June 10, 2024).
Ruiz, Pati and Judi Fusco (2024), Glossary of Artificial Intelligence Terms for Educators, Center for Integrative Research in Computing and Learning Sciences (CIRCLS), Last updated on March 31, 2024.
-
Encyclopedia of Artificial Intelligence
by
Call Number: Available OmlineISBN: 9781440853272Publication Date: 2021-04-07This authoritative reference work will provide readers with a complete overview of artificial intelligence (AI), including its historic development and current status, existing and projected AI applications, and present and potential future impact on the United States and the world.Some people believe that artificial intelligence (AI) will revolutionize modern life in ways that improve human existence. Others say that the promise of AI is overblown. Still others contend that AI applications could pose a grave threat to the economic security of millions of people by taking their jobs and otherwise rendering them "obsolete"-or, even worse, that AI could actually spell the end of the human race.This volume will help users understand the reasons AI development has both spirited defenders and alarmed critics; explain theories and innovations like Moore's Law, mindcloning, and Technological Singularity that drive AI research and debate; and give readers the information they need to make their own informed judgment about the promise and peril of this technology. All of this coverage is presented using language and terminology accessible to a lay audience.
