Music Industry: Databases

Provides coverage of emerging economies in Africa, Asia, Europe and Latin America including articles, financial statements, industry analyses, equity quotes, macroeconomic statistics, and market-specific information.

Insight into the craft behind hit songs, using data and analysis of songwriting and production techniques not found elsewhere. Includes interactive tools such as compositional filters and downloadable digital audio workstations to identify and track music industry trends.

Industry Market Research reports and Industry Risk Ratings. Focuses on United States, but has some data on global markets.

Provides comprehensive, in-depth consumer and market analysis and trends.

Global music industry information in three platforms: Music ID Data, Music ID Revenue, and Music ID Impact.

Database of full text online news, legal cases, and company information from 1980 to present.

Curated selections of popular music writing, sourced from the music and mainstream presses since 1960.

Integrates data on over 80,000 topics from over 18,000 sources onto a single platform with direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets.

The first comprehensive coverage of blues, jazz, spirituals, civil rights songs, slave songs, minstrelsy, rhythm and blues, gospel, and other forms of black American musical expression.

Cultural, historical and geographic origins; instrumentation and voice use; lyrics and language; historical development and dissemination; influence of technology, the music industry and political and economic circumstances; notable and influential performers; relationships to other genres.

4th edition (2009) of Colin Larkin's landmark work, with 30,000 entries covering all genres and periods from 1900 to the present day, including jazz, country, folk, rap, reggae, techno, musicals, and world music.

Includes Grove Music Online (dictionaries of Music and Musicians, Jazz, Opera, American Music, and Musical Instruments), the Oxford Dictionary of Music, and the Oxford Companion to Music.