Research Guides: JOUR 528: Summer Digital Journalism Immersion : Archives

Online Archives

Archives contains a wealth of information about LGBTQ life, resources and events. Here are a few archives that are accessible online.

We are very fortunate that ONE National Gay & Lesbian Archives is within close proximity to USC. The One archives has the largest collection of GLBTQ materials. You can search the USC Libraries catalog Homer to see what materials are housed at the One National Archives.

909 W. Adams Blvd. Los Angeles, CA 90007

Hours: Tuesday & Friday: 10:00am – 6:00pm, Wednesday & Thursday: 1:00pm – 9:00pm; Saturday: 10:00am – 5:00pm, Sundays & Mondays - Closed

ONE Archives at the USC Libraries
ONE National Gay & Lesbian Archives houses the world's largest research library on Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, and Transgendered heritage and concerns.
Online Archive of California (OAC)
The Online Archive of California (OAC) provides free public access to detailed descriptions of primary resource collections maintained by more than 200 contributing institutions including libraries, special collections, archives, historical societies, and museums throughout California and collections maintained by the 10 University of California (UC) campuses.
June L. Mazer Lesbian Archives
The June L. Mazer Lesbian Archives remains the only archive on this side of the continent that is dedicated exclusively to preserving lesbian history and to guaranteeing that those who come after us will not have to believe that they "walk alone."
GLBT Historical Society Museum& archives: Online Reources
The Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual Transgender Historical Society (GLBTHS) collects, preserves, and interprets the history of GLBT people and the communities that support them. We sponsor exhibits and programs on an on-going basis. The GLBTHS is located in San Francisco, CA.
ArchiveGrid
Thousands of libraries, museums, and archives have contributed nearly a million collection descriptions to ArchiveGrid. Researchers searching ArchiveGrid can learn about the many items in each of these collections, contact archives to arrange a visit to examine materials, and order copies
ACTUP Oral History Project
The ACT UP Oral History Project is a collection of interviews with surviving members of the AIDS Coalition to Unleash Power, New York. The purpose of this project is to present comprehensive, complex, human, collective, and individual pictures of the people who have made up ACT UP/New York. T