Below are links to databases and online resources that support the study of apocalyptic events and issues from a regional perspective. These sources can be useful in gaining a regional/cultural perspective.
- Africa Portal -- a research repository and an expert analysis hub on African affairs. Africa Portal curates a comprehensive collection of research material that holds more than 5,000 research reports, occasional papers, and policy briefs. The entire repository is open access and equipped with a search function and available for free, full-text download.
- AfricaBib -- a collection of Africana social science titles, presented in one easily accessible location on the internet. It is the culmination of over forty years of Africana research. Most records contain a link to the full text of the publication elsewhere on the internet.
- African Journals Online (AJOL) -- the world's largest online collection of African-published, peer-reviewed scholarly journals. The site currently hosts over 370 peer-reviewed journals from 27 African countries, many focused on international affairs. Coverage is from 1998 to the present.
- Arab World Research Source -- a resource of scholarly journals, quality magazines, trade publications, industry profiles, country reports, market research reports and conference papers related to the Arab World. This resource reaches across all major subject disciplines, including business, economics, science, technology, humanities and sociology. The database contains more than 140 scholarly full text titles, with the majority of the journals featuring Arabic full text.
- Australia and New Zealand -- this database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in Australia and New Zealand. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
- Bibliography of Asian Studies -- contains over 740,000 records on all subjects, particularly in the humanities and the social sciences, pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide from 1971 to the present.
- Caribbean Search -- a multidisciplinary database that provides a comprehensive guide to English-language articles pertinent to the countries and people of the Caribbean region. The collection contains over 730 Caribbean-focused scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, reports and reference books.
- Central America Journals Online -- a service to provide access to Central American published research, and increase worldwide knowledge of indigenous scholarship published in peer-reviewed journals from in Nicaragua, Honduras and El Salvador, covering the full range of academic disciplines. Use the Site Search function to search for individual articles on a topic. Coverage is from 2010 to the present.
- China Research Gateway – a centralized means for discovery and access to a breadth of Chinese resources, including scholarly journals, monographs, statistical publications, government documents, newspapers, dissertations, patents, and more.
- East and South Asia Database -- provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many East Asian and South Asian countries. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
- East Europe, Central Europe Database -- offers full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in East European and Central European countries. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
- Hispanic American Periodicals Index -- source for authoritative, worldwide information about current political, economic, and social issues concerning Central and South America, Mexico, Brazil, the Caribbean basin, the United States-Mexico border region, and Hispanics/Latinos in the United States. Includes sources in English, Spanish, and Portuguese.
- Index Islamicus -- indexes literature on Islam, the Middle East, and the Muslim world. Records in the database cover almost 100 years of publications and include not only works written about the Middle East, but also about the other main Muslim areas of Asia and Africa, plus Muslim minorities elsewhere.
- Latin America and Iberia Database -- provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many Latin American countries, Spain, and Portugal. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
- Middle East and Africa Database -- this database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many Middle Eastern and African countries. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
- REDIB -- open access database providing access to high quality scholarly journals in the social sciences, humanities and sciences. The titles are in Spanish and are published in Spain and Latin America. Currently the database contains more than 400 titles and 110,000 full-text articles.
- Turkey Database -- this database provides full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in Turkey. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
- United Kingdom and Ireland Database -- provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in the United Kingdom and the Republic of Ireland. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
- Vietnam Journals Online – provides access to Vietnamese published research, and increase worldwide knowledge of indigenous scholarship covering the full range of academic disciplines. The journals are listed alphabetically, to help researchers find journals of relevance and to facilitate browsing of the journals. The website also has a sophisticated searching tool to locate articles of interest. Coverage is from 2007 to the present.
- World Scholar: Latin America and the Caribbean -- brings together primary source documents about Latin America and the Caribbean; academic journals and news-feeds covering the region; reference articles and commentary; maps and statistics; and audio and video. World Scholar covers topics such as politics, economics, religion, culture, international affairs, the environment, science, and technology.
Descriptions of resources are adapted or quoted from vendor websites.