COMM 495 Honors Seminar: Statistics

Demographic and market data for 1600 cities in the U.S. and Canada.

Internet audience measurement data, including details of visitation, demographics and online buying power for Web site audiences across U.S. and global markets.

The official National Information Clearinghouse serving the Small Business Development Center Network and America's small business community. Search the Library Links for demographic information

Can compare country statistics for telephone lines, internet users, television receivers, and newspaper circulation.

See articles on "Demographics of...." and 'Stat of the Day'. Full-text access to Adverting Age is available through USC Libraries.

Free research and reports available on many demographic groups

Free data on Housing, Building Permits, Rental data, Business Patterns, Foreclosures, etc. Data by Census Tract, Zip Codes, County, Metro Areas, State and National.
Registration is required.

Select TOPICS to search for reports by subject. Select REPORTS to browse available reports, DATASETS on multiple demographics are also available for download as reports.

Contains U.S. and international data culled from regional sources.

Contains benchmarking reports gauging consumers satifactionwith products and services.

Sample data from the American Community Survey 2005-2009 provided by the New York Times.

This page from the U.S. Department of Labor, Bureau of Labor Statistics contains information about national labor force statistics with demographic characteristics available from the Current Population Survey (CPS).

Data provided through a joint effort between the Bureau of Labor Statistics and the Census Bureau

Data supplied by the U.S. Census Bureau

Portal to US Census data

Data supplied by the U.S. Census Bureau

Triennial reports published by the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System

Issued by the U.S. Census Bureau in 2002

Population estimates and projections from Proximity

Detailed information on advertising agencies and advertisers. Agency Database contains detailed profiles of close to 15,000 U.S. andinternational agencies, including clients, fields of specialization, andmore.

Provides coverage of emerging economies in Africa, Asia, Europe and Latin America including articles, financial statements, industry analyses, equity quotes, macroeconomic statistics, and market-specific information.

Circulation data by Publication Title, State/Province, U.S. SRDS or Canadian CARD classifications. Circulation statistics for newspapers, journals, magazines, business publications and web publications.
*****Off campus access is temporarily unavailable.

Industry statistics by year.

SRDS is produced by Standard Rate and Data Service, which compiles contact information and ad rates for a variety of media sources. The print versions are useful when you have specific publications in mind, but our online access allows you to search across publications using keywords.

Annual report on American journalism with charts and statistics. Covers 2004-present.

Our work focuses on the key challenges and opportunities of today’s news environment: Freedom of the press, public policy and legal matters, advertising growth, new revenue streams and audience development across all platforms.

Business, investment and financial information including industry surveys.

Research from Gartner, Inc., an information technology research and advisory company. Gartner works with clients to research, analyze and interpret the business of IT.Not all documents are available in full-text form. Use the "Advanced Search" feature to locate full-text articles available to USC users.

A comprehensive source of business and investment information, offering on-line access to Standard & Poor's independent research, data and commentary on stocks, bonds, funds, and industries. Content includes detailed tock reports, company profiles, bond reports, corporation records, mutual fund reports, security dealers directory and industry surveys.