Research Guides: Biokinesiology &amp; Physical Therapy: Dissertations/Theses/Archives

Dissertations/Theses

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window
Database of dissertations and theses, including more than 1 million available full-text (PDF).

Dissertations Guide (USC Libraries)
Provides information on locating, borrowing, and purchasing doctoral dissertations and theses.

USC's online catalog, includes ONLY dissertations and theses written by USC students and defended before Fall 2006. USC dissertations are stored off-site and must be paged (requested online) through the library catalog.

Searching for PT Dissertations:

Click the pull down menu and select Advanced Search
Under the pull down menu "Any field', select Call Number
Enter the call number as Ph.D. followed school abbreviation; i.e. Ph.D. P.Th. Please note, you must have the period after Ph and the period after D. There is no space between Ph. and D., but there must be a space between the D and the beginning of the school abbreviation.

Archives / Collections

Finding Aid to the Rancho Los Amigos Hospital records
Information about and created for the staff of the Rancho Los Amigos Hospital, 1887-1999. Includes photographs, documents, publications, training films, audio recordings, blueprints, and administrative records.
Biomechanics of Motion Collection
The purpose of this collection is to create a structure and a web based user interface for researchers and students to access and utilize video clips of human movements. Click the link above, then enter "Biomechanics of Motion Collection" in the search box to access the collection.
Muybridge's Complete Human and Animal Locomotion, 1887
The default sort is by relevancy ranking. To view items in order sort by filename ascending. Select “Folders” on the filters to see the sets of photos. Select videos to see videos.