Find the best library databases for your research.
Having problems accessing resources?
Report a problem
Loading...

Quicklinks


New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • USC login required
New
The A&A ePortal is an eBook resource that features important works of scholarship in the history of art, architecture, decorative arts, photography, and design. The site includes many out-of-print titles, key backlist, and recent releases from some of the world’s finest academic and museum publishers.
  • USC login required
New
This project offers rare and invaluable sources for examining the lived experience of people who witnessed this pivotal era of English history. From 'ordinary' people through to more prominent individuals and families, these documents show how everyday working, family, religious and administrative life was experienced across England.
  • USC login required
New
This collection offers hundreds of full-length feature films for educational instructional purposes. It focuses on both current and hard-to-find titles, including dramas, literary adaptations, blockbusters, classics, science fiction, environmental titles, foreign films, social issues, animation studies, award winners, and more.
  • USC login required
New
This includes the Master Academic Video Collection and World Cinema collection. Master Academic includes over 40,000 videos in the humanities and social sciences, science, business and economics, health and medicine. The World Cinema Collection includes over 1,000 titles from the best of the silent era, groundbreaking international directors, masterpieces from the mid-20th century, and contemporary films from around the world, including Africa, Asia, Europe, Latin America, the Caribbean, the Middle East, and North America.
  • USC login required
New
Published in two parts, this extensive collection of Foreign Office Files explores South East Asia between 1963 and 1980 in a time of conflict, growth and change.
  • USC login required
New
The GeoRef database, produced by the American Geosciences Institute, is focused on comprehensive coverage of geoscience literature published worldwide.
  • USC login required
New
Launched in 1981 by the University of Sussex as a rebirth of the original 1937 Mass Observation, its founders' aim was to document the social history of Britain by recruiting volunteers to write about their lives and opinions. Still growing, it is one of the most important sources available for qualitative social data in the UK.
  • USC login required
New
From book history to travel writing, politics to poetry, this newly digitized resource introduces an unparalleled repository for nineteenth century culture and the literary luminaries who shaped it.
  • USC login required
New
Discover what life was like for the poorest communities in Victorian Britain, and explore the government policy, social reform movements and philanthropic efforts of charitable institutions that sought to alleviate poverty.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...