Find the best library databases for your research.
Having problems accessing resources?
Report a problem
Loading...

Quicklinks


New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • USC login required
New
Includes newspaper articles from nearly 1,000 newspaper titles published in mainland China since 2000.
  • USC login required
New
Includes dissertations and theses in humanities and social sciences from major universities and institutions in mainland China.
  • USC login required
New
Provides access to statistical data published by the mainland Chinese government at all levels from 1949 to present. The Chinese interface allows for browsing statistical yearbooks by subject, type, and geographic areas.
  • USC login required
New
Provides access to authoritative facts and statistics of national and regional significance in mainland China from 1949 to present.
  • USC login required
Trial
Includes dictionaries, encyclopedias, catalogs, etc. for Chinese studies. Trial ends on May 31.
  • USC login required
Trial
Includes English translations of articles from major academic journals published in mainland China. Trial ends on May 31.
  • USC login required
New
The DETAIL inspiration online databank gives users access to more than 5,500 DETAIL project documentations from more than 55 years of DETAIL. By using professional search functions and filter options to find key terms such as building type, material, construction year or the topic of an issue, DETAIL inspiration supports architects both in their quest for solutions and in their daily work. With every new issue of DETAIL, the databank expands by the current projects in question. Furthermore, the projects can be organized and saved as needed in personal watchlists.
  • USC login required
New
The Docuseek2 Complete Collection contains 1800 exclusive documentaries from leading film producers and distributors, including Bullfrog Films, Icarus Films, the BBC, the National Film Board of Canada, CBC, Television Trust for the Environment, MediaStorm, Terra Nova Films, KimStim, and Scorpion TV, and other independent filmmakers from around the world.
  • USC login required
Trial
Trial access expires on 05/31/2020
  • USC login required
New
This project offers rare and invaluable sources for examining the lived experience of people who witnessed this pivotal era of English history. From 'ordinary' people through to more prominent individuals and families, these documents show how everyday working, family, religious and administrative life was experienced across England.
  • USC login required
New
This collection offers hundreds of full-length feature films for educational instructional purposes. It focuses on both current and hard-to-find titles, including dramas, literary adaptations, blockbusters, classics, science fiction, environmental titles, foreign films, social issues, animation studies, award winners, and more.
  • USC login required
New
This includes the Master Academic Video Collection and World Cinema collection. Master Academic includes over 40,000 videos in the humanities and social sciences, science, business and economics, health and medicine. The World Cinema Collection includes over 1,000 titles from the best of the silent era, groundbreaking international directors, masterpieces from the mid-20th century, and contemporary films from around the world, including Africa, Asia, Europe, Latin America, the Caribbean, the Middle East, and North America.
  • USC login required
New
Published in two parts, this extensive collection of Foreign Office Files explores South East Asia between 1963 and 1980 in a time of conflict, growth and change.
  • USC login required
New
Access Gallup data from countries that are home to more than 98% of the world's population through a state-of-the-art Web-based portal. Gallup Analytics puts Gallup's best global intelligence in users' hands to help them better understand the strengths and challenges of the world's countries and regions. Users can access Gallup's U.S. Daily tracking and World Poll data to compare residents' responses region by region and nation by nation to questions on topics such as economic conditions, government and business, health and wellbeing, infrastructure, and education.
  • USC login required
Trial
All titles are being supplied free with unlimited user Access until June 11, 2020.

This collection contains the complete catalog of Harvard Business Review e-books. With over 600 e-books that include 400+ monographs, newly published e-books, seminal works, and 150+ article compilations of the HBR Classics series.
  • USC login required
New
Insight into the craft behind hit songs, using data and analysis of songwriting and production techniques not found elsewhere. Includes interactive tools such as compositional filters and downloadable digital audio workstations to identify and track music industry trends.
  • USC login required
Trial
All titles are being supplied free with unlimited user access until May 31, 2020.

Access to more than 2,770 eBooks. Key subject areas covered in the complete collection include art and architecture, biomedical sciences, business and finance, computer science, cognitive science, design, education, environment, game studies, humanities, information science, linguistics, neuroscience, new media, philosophy, and social sciences.
  • USC login required
New
From book history to travel writing, politics to poetry, this newly digitized resource introduces an unparalleled repository for nineteenth century culture and the literary luminaries who shaped it.
Trial
All titles are being supplied free with unlimited user access until June 30, 2020; select titles will expire earlier.
  • USC login required
New
The Library and Information Science collection is specifically designed to serve the professional development needs of librarians working in every area of academic librarianship.
  • USC login required
New
This collection goes beyond clinical skills videos to include content that emphasizes “softer” career-building skills and techniques that help nurses better understand and care for the “whole patient.” Some of the specific areas covered include: communication skills, nursing theory and history, global and population health, and nurses’ role in advocacy and policy.
  • USC login required
New
Global content covers issues and themes that are significant to the current field of social work including homelessness, LGTBQ rights, aging populations, advocacy, social justice, suicide, PTSD & trauma, self-care, and veterans.
  • USC login required
New
This collection explores changing attitudes towards human sexuality, gender identities and sexual behaviors throughout the twentieth century. Investigate the breadth and complexity of human sexual understanding through the work of leading American sexologists, sex researchers, organizations and the public consciousness.
  • USC login required
Trial
Includes The Lion Art Digital Archive, Sinica Sinoweb, Taiwan Journals Search, Zhuanji Wenxue, Modern China, the Complete Classics Collection of Ancient China (標點古今圖書集成), The Encyclopedia of Taiwan and the Continuation. Trial ends on May 31.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...