Find the best library databases for your research.
Having problems accessing resources?
Report a problem
Loading...

Quicklinks


New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • USC login required
New
A to Z World Business provides 100 Country Business Guides covering over 115 topics each, plus 79 “trade tools” that range from Incoterms to letters of credit.
  • USC login required
New
African Diaspora, 1860-Present allows scholars to discover the migrations, communities, and ideologies of the African Diaspora through the voices of people of African descent.
  • USC login required
New
American Indian Newspapers aims to present a diverse and robust collection of print journalism from Indigenous peoples of the US and Canada over more than 9,000 individual editions from 1828-2016. The resource is provided by Adam Matthew.
  • USC login required
Trial
Trial access expires on 12/31/2019
  • USC login required
New
Border and Migration Studies Online is a collection that explores and provides historical background on more than thirty key worldwide border areas, including: U.S. and Mexico; the European Union; Afghanistan; Israel; Turkey; The Congo; Argentina; China; Thailand; and others.
  • USC login required
New
Chosun ilbo is the Korean language daily newspaper in Korea. This is the digital archive of Chosun ilbo, covers from 1920 to current.
  • USC login required
Trial
It is one of the most comprehensive collections of Chinese and Japanese ancient books including more than 27,000 volumes of ancient books covering historical, political, economic, religious, philosophic, literary, ethnic and geographic documents.

Trial access expires on 11/30/2018
  • USC login required
Trial
Trial access expires on 10/31/2018
  • USC login required
New
Developed by the Shanghai Library, Late Qing/Republican Periodicals Database provides full-text access to thousands of periodicals and magazines published in China from 1833 to 1949.

Only 1 user is allowed to access the database at one time.
  • USC login required
New
LGBT Magazine Archive offers digital access to the backfiles of many of the most influential, long-running periodicals devoted to LGBT interests, including the gay periodical of record, The Advocate. It comprises hundreds of thousands of full color page images and each article is individually indexed with fully searchable text. This collection offers primary source insights into myriad aspects of LGBT history and culture, from the 1950s to recent times.
  • USC login required
New
Medici.tv is the world's leading classical music channel.
  • USC login required
New
Mergent Intellect is a highly flexible web-based application that features a deep collection of worldwide business information that enables companies to generate insightful business intelligence. Coupling Mergent's expertise in developing products for the reference marketplace with D&B®'s private company database, Mergent Intellect offers new and existing clients a unique opportunity to access private and public U.S and international business data, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, the ability to access industry profiles and much more.
  • USC login required
Trial
Trial access expires on 12/31/2018
  • USC login required
Trial
Trial access expires on 11/24/2018
  • USC login required
New
The British Foreign Office Political Correspondence on World War I begins with the assassination of Archduke Francis Ferdinand of Austro-Hungary in July 1914 and continues through until the armistice between Germany and the Allies in November 1918, and beyond, into 1920. Along the way, this formerly confidential correspondence addresses a wide variety of topics on World War I as reported by and to the British Foreign Office. The documents include dispatches, reports, and telegrams.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...