Articles & News
Search GenAI (e.g., Claude or ChatGPT) --> List professional and widely recognized synonyms or alternative terms for "________" that commonly appear in industry publications, HR-related news, or credible labor policy sources. Provide terms that are current, relevant, and used by reputable organizations or news outlets <-- Insert Topic in Quotes.
-
ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window[ProQuest] Features thousands of full-text journals, TRADE JOURNALS, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as The Economist and Sloan Management Review, country-and industry-focused reports, and major news sources like the Wall Street Journal.
-
EBSCO Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window1,700+ full-text, peer-reviewed journals. 1,600+ business trade and general business publications. Includes case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, TRADE JOURNALS, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses, and more.
-
Google ScholarA decent and free online tool that searches across many disciplines and sources. Useful as a starting tool or for supplementing your research.
Trend Inception [Industry Research]
This category is home to trends like: Data Science/Analytics / Chatbots/AI Applications / Quantum Computing: defining Cybersecurity / Cloud and Data Centers: move to sustainable models / Biotech and Pharma Revolution / Robotaxis and Air Taxis
-
IBISWorld This link opens in a new windowIndustry Market Research reports and Industry Risk Ratings. Focuses on United States, but has some data on global markets.
-
Frost & Sullivan This link opens in a new windowIndustry and technology research from this global consulting firm covering US and international markets in areas such as Information & Communication Technology, Aerospace & Defense, Healthcare, Chemicals, Materials & Food, Industrial Automation & Process Control, Measurement & Instrumentation, Electronics & Security, Energy & Power Systems, Automotive & Transportation and Environmental & Building Technologies. Single-click downloading of entire reports is not enabled for students.
-
Gartner This link opens in a new windowDetailed research from Gartner, an information technology research and advisory company. Not all documents are available in full-text form.
-
eMarketer (formerly known as Insider Intelligence) This link opens in a new windowProvides analysis, market data, and statistics on the Internet, e-commerce, online marketing, social media, and emerging digital technologies around the world.
Search Google > filetype:pdf business trend "_______" < Insert Topic in Quotes and then Click Tools & Limit to Past Year
This category is home to trends like: HR - Hiring Challenges / HR - Retention Challenges / Remote Work / Pay Equity / Non-Monetary Benefits & Perks / Workplace Culture and the Changing Work Environment
-
Society for Human Resource Management ("SHRM")Today's top workplace news. Search Google > site: https://www.shrm.org/ "_____" < Insert Topic in Quotes
-
Workplace Issues TodayArticles selected by Cornell University on workplace related news stories.
-
Pew Research CenterNonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping the world.
-
GallupInitially operated as the American Institute of Public Opinion, Gallup Inc. is now an advisory firm that conducts polls on political, social, and economic topics.
-
PsycINFO This link opens in a new windowAbstract and citation database of scholarly literature in psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. Includes journal articles, books, reports, theses, and dissertations from 1806 to present.
Search Google > filetype:pdf business trend "_______" < Insert Topic in Quotes > Click Tools & Limit to Past Year
This category is home to trends like: Inflation & Economic Insecurity / Rise in Private Credit / Current Government Involvement and Research Development / Role of Emerging Markets / Supply Chain / Business Travel / Massive Move Out of CA
-
NewsBank Access Business NewsFull-text electronic editions of more than 350 business and law journals, local and regional business news weeklies, and other news sources across North America—many of which are unavailable elsewhere.
-
ProQuest Business This link opens in a new windowProQuest Business provides full text access to articles, reports and other resources in nine databases including ABI/Inform, the Wall Street Journal, New York Times, Los Angeles Times, Business Dissertations, Historical Annual Reports and more. An excellent starting point for business research.
-
CQ Researcher Plus Archive This link opens in a new windowCQ Researcher is noted for its in-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. Reports are published weekly 44 times a year. Each single-themed, 12,000-word report is researched and written by a seasoned journalist, each providing researchers with an introductory overview; background and chronology on the topic; an assessment of the current situation; tables and maps; pro/con statements from representatives of opposing positions; and bibliographies of key sources. The CQ Researcher Plus Archive adds more than 3,000 reports, published between 1923 and 1990 to CQ Researcher Online.
-
Passport This link opens in a new windowThe Passport (formerly GMID or Global Market Information Database) provides a wide range of consumer market and industry information in more than 80 countries around the world. It includes company profiles, some with SWOT analysis, country briefings, sector briefings, market research, industry watch articles and detailed Consumer Lifestyle reports. Provided by Euromonitor International.
-
Mintel This link opens in a new windowMintel Reports and Mintel Trends provide comprehensive, in-depth consumer and market analysis and trends. Mintel Global New Product Database includes detailed product data on new products in the food, drink, beauty and personal care, health and hygiene, home care and pet markets..
-
WARC This link opens in a new windowPreviously known as the World Advertising Research Center, WARC provides a wide range of information on advertising and marketing trends around the world including expenditure data, case studies, industry trends and consumer insight. Navigate to "The Feed".
Business Imperative [Company Research]
-
SEC EdgarSearch EDGAR (Electronic Data Gathering, Analysis, and Retrieval system) by company name, ticker symbol, or CIK to find company SEC filings. Also offers full-text searching of filings from 2000 to present.
-
Factiva This link opens in a new windowUse to find up-to-date information about companies and industries. Includes articles from newspapers and trade magazines, press releases, blogs, and business forecasters.
-
IBISWorld This link opens in a new windowIndustry Market Research reports and Company Benchmarking. Focuses on United States, but has some data on global markets.
Search Google > site:_______ blog < Insert Company Site URL after colon and then add Topic Keywords
-
Business Insights Global This link opens in a new windowBusiness Insights: Global is a source for international business intelligence offering the most comprehensive and convenient way to find case studies, in-depth statistical data coupled with deep research, and the ability to compare global economies, countries and industries. Also known as Gale Business Insights.