Credo Reference is a digital reference library that places a world of factual information at your fingertips. Containing a selection from 645 high-quality reference books from the world's leading publishers, Credo Reference is the ideal place to start any research.
CQ Researcher is noted for its in-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy.
Reports are published weekly 44 times a year. Each single-themed, 12,000-word report is researched and written by a seasoned journalist, each providing researchers with an introductory overview; background and chronology on the topic; an assessment of the current situation; tables and maps; pro/con statements from representatives of opposing positions; and bibliographies of key sources. The CQ Researcher Plus Archive adds more than 3,000 reports, published between 1923 and 1990 to CQ Researcher Online.
The Confidential Print: Latin America series offers in full text the most important papers generated by the Foreign and Colonial Office, from one-page letters or telegrams to large volumes or texts of treaties.
These items were printed and circulated to leading officials in the Foreign Office, to the Cabinet and to heads of British missions abroad. The documents cover Latin America and the Caribbean, from just after the final Spanish withdrawal from mainland America in the 1820s to the height of the Cold War in the 1960s. Covering revolutions, territorial changes and political movements, foreign financial interests, industrial and infrastructural development (including the building of the Panama Canal), wars, slavery, immigration from Europe and relations with indigenous peoples.
The ICAA Documents of 20th-century Latin American and Latino Art digital archive provides access to primary sources and critical documents tracing the development of twentieth-century art in Latin America and among Latino populations in the United States.
Countries featured in the first phase of this multiyear project include Argentina, Brazil, Colombia, Chile, Mexico, Peru, Puerto Rico, and Latino USA. The digital archive is now available free of charge for students, scholars and the general public. New materials are added regularly.
The Integrated Database of Trade Disputes for Latin American and the Caribbean provides information on the trade dispute systems in which Latin American and Caribbean countries participate. Integrated search option allows the user to specify complainant, respondent, subject, or object of the dispute.
Database is made available online by the Division of International Trade and Integration of the Economic Commission for Latin America and the Caribbean (ECLAC).
This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many Latin American countries, Spain, and Portugal. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
Strives to provide wide coverage in English of news by Latin American media within 19 countries of that region, in Spanish or Portuguese. Offers 41 weekly issues and expanded monthly issues in July and December. English summaries have links to original articles. Subjects include arts and culture, economy, environment, society, inter-American and international relations, politics, travel, and war, drugs, violence, and a section on classroom use.
We have access to Part II-IV: (2) Slave Trade in the Atlantic World, (3)The Institution of Slavery (1492-1888), (4) The Age of Emancipation. Provided by Gale-Cengage.
These collections cover the transatlantic slave trade, the legal, personal, and economic aspects of the slavery system, and the dynamics of emancipation in the U.S., Latin America, the Caribbean, and other regions.It includes digital access to a variety of primary sources: legaldocuments, court records, plantation records, company records,first-person accounts, newspaper articles, government documents and much more. Also includes reference articles and links to websites, biographies, chronologies, bibliographies to give background and context for further research.
This multidisciplinary resource will include a comprehensive range of content for the region, providing research across the humanities, both for current Latin America and the Caribbean and as a historical perspective back through the colonial period. Included are a combination of contemporary and historical documents designed to reveal a true depiction of the nature, integrity and culture of Latin America, documents in multiple languages, and historical and contemporary maps. Provided by Gale-Cengage.
Provides access to relevant archival material (monographs, manuscripts, maps, pamphlets, and newspapers), including never-before-digitized documents and scholarly journals, newspapers and periodicals, dynamically updated.