Research Guides: Accounting: Articles

Journals

Find full text articles online

Journals
Search by the title of a journal, newspaper or magazine to locate a database which contains the full-text access or library location with hard copies.

Weblinks to these titles are enabled through the USC network; you must be USC-affiliated to connect.

Hard copies of some of these journals can be found in the periodicals section of the Accounting Library.

ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Databases of resources for arts, business, humanities, social sciences, science and newspaper resources.
Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection This link opens in a new window
Contains global scholarly journals and other key resources in the accounting discipline.
EBSCO Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
This database provides articles from business journals, magazines and newspapers including the Harvard Business Review, McKinsey Quarterly and many others including the American Accounting Association.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
A rich and deep collection of scholarly accounting journals.
OmniFile Full Text Mega (H.W. Wilson) This link opens in a new window
OmniFile Full Text, Mega Edition contains a wealth of essential material for learning and detailed research in a single, easily-searched database.
With the full text of articles from over 2,500 publications, and indexing and abstracts from nearly 3,600 publications, this database provides invaluable support for research in all core undergraduate subjects and for cross-disciplinary work.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Although not all USC databases are linked to Google Scholar, some of them are. Look for the " find it@ USC" link to connect to full text. If that does not work, try the "eJournals" link to the left.