This is the primary Earth Sciences guide to support teaching and research for the Earth Sciences through the doctoral level and beyond.
Last Updated: Sep 11, 2012
Welcome to the Earth Sciences guide. This identifies basic resources in the subject including databases, journals, and websites that are useful for Earth Sciences research.
These are computer generated lists of e-journals in Earth Sciences available at USC.
Primary Databases for this subject
- AAPG Foundation Digital Projects
This resource, suported by an endowment includes a variety of geological society publications, as well as publications from the AAPG itself.
- AGU Digital Library
The AGU Digital Library contains more than 110 years of Earth and Space Science research from the American Geophysical Union.
GeoRef is an index of articles from over 25,000 journals addressing geology and earth science.
This covers the broad scope of earth sciences from geologic societies around the world, links to open access journals, and U.S. state geological survey publications.
- Lyell Collection: Geological Society Publications
The Lyell Collection represents one of the largest integrated collections of online Earth science literature. It includes journals, Special Publications and Society book series on a single electronic platform.
- Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts
Includes meteorology, oceanography, glaciology, geomagnetism, and other topics.
- Oceanic Abstracts
Oceanic Abstracts focuses on worldwide technical literature on marine and brackish-water environments, including physical oceanography, non-living resources, meteorology and geology, plus environmental, technological, and legislative topics.