Statistics & Data: International

The International Monetary Fund's International Financial Statistics provides, for most countries of the world, current and historic data on a wide range of economic and financial indicators. Also available: Balance of Payments, Direction of Trade, and Government Finance Statistics. TIP: To access the complete data, use the option to "Query WITHIN a Dataset" (not across).

OECD iLibrary is the portal to publications and statistics produced by the Organisation for Economic Development (OECD). Data is available for OECD member countries and covers various economic and social themes. Select the "Statistics" link to access databases, tables or statistical publications. TIP: To access the complete data, select the "OECD.stat" link within the Statistics page, then select the pink "DATA" box.

International company, country, industry and market information. Also includes an excellent selection of demographic and social measures. Must accept "Terms and Conditions" to access database. TIP: To access the data tree, select the "SEARCH" option in the navigation page.

The UNESCO Institute for Statistics (UIS) collects the data for more than 200 countries from Member States and international organizations. The UIS Data Centre contains over 1,000 types of indicators and raw data on education, literacy, science and technology, culture and communication and allows users to download predefined tables or build their own. Summary data (profiles and global rankings) are also available.

Contains several Open Access databases compiled by the United Nations Industrial Development Organization (UNIDO) in the areas of international industry, manufacturing, and mining. The databases include:
INDSTAT 2 2021, ISIC Revision 3
INDSTAT 4 2021, ISIC Revision 3
INDSTAT 4 2021, ISIC Revision 4
IDSB 2021, ISIC Revision 3
IDSB 2021, ISIC Revision 4
MINSTAT 2020, ISIC Revision 3
MINSTAT 2020, ISIC Revision 4
MVA 2021, Manufacturing
CIP 2021
Quarterly IIP
Monthly IIP
To access a database, under "Access Database," select the database you need. Data may be searched and filtered by time period/year, country or country group, International Standard Industrial Classification of All Economic Activities (ISIC) classification code, and other variables. The platform also includes free news and reports on international industrial activity. 1963 – present; varies per database.

"The Global Health Observatory (GHO) is WHO's portal providing access to data and analyses for monitoring the global health situation. It provides critical data and analyses for key health themes, as well as direct access to the full database. The GHO presents data from all WHO programmes and provides links to supporting information."

Provides political and economic trends in 180 countries.

Website of the Statistical Office of the European Communities. Provides access to download predefined tables and data covering key EU policies. PDF access to Eurostat Yearbook and other statistical compendiums.

Access OECD data within select countries by region using this interactive mapping and graphing tool.

This guide, presented by the Data & Information Services Center, provides links to country statistical yearbooks or similar collections (census, "facts and figures," etc.) for 154 countries worldwide.

The UK Data Service collection includes major UK government-sponsored surveys, cross-national surveys, longitudinal studies, UK census data, international aggregate, business data, and qualitative data.

A collection developed by librarians at Dartmouth College, the University of Pennsylvania, and Princeton University in partnership (as the Ivy Plus Libraries Confederation) with Brown University, Cornell University, Duke University, Johns Hopkins University, Harvard University, and Yale University. The collection is curated by James Adams (Dartmouth), Marcella Barnhart (Penn), Bobray Bordelon (Princeton), Gwyneth Crowley (Yale), and Joann Donatiello (Princeton). The Archive aims to preserve country statistical office and central bank websites that often contain ephemeral statistical data on topics such as economic conditions, population, education, housing, environmental conditions, transportation, health, social services, vital statistics, and more.

Brazilian Institute of Geography and Statistics

Statistics Canada

National Institute of Statistics, Geography, and Informatics

Russian State Committee for Statistics (in Russian)

Statistics South Africa

Check out the Corruption Perception Index.

Reports: Freedom of the World, Freedom on the Net, Freedom of the Press, etc.