Skip to main content

Russian Language & Literature *: SLL 501

This guide to select sources is useful primarily for graduate and undergraduate students who are studying Russian or Soviet literature and linguistics.

SSL 501

BIBLIOGRAPHIC DATABASES

MLA International Bibliography via USC Libraries
Index to scholarly publications (books, book chapters journal articles) in literature, languages, linguistics, and folklore from over 4000 journals and series published worldwide.   This bibliography is assembled under the auspices of the Modern Language Association, the leading professional association for literature and languages scholars.  Mostly citation database, with limited access to full text. 

WorldCat is an online union catalog of materials held by OCLC member libraries, mostly in the United States and Canada.

The European Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies (EBSEES) - 1991-2007

The American Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies (ABSEES) Online (U. of Illinois)

ARTICLES in DATABASES

MLA International Bibliography (MLAIB)

MLA International Bibliography (MLAIB) is an index to scholarly publications in literature, language, linguistics, and folklore from over 4000 journals published worldwide.  This bibliography is assembled under the auspices of the Modern Language Association, the leading professional association for literature and languages scholars.  Mostly citation database, with limited access to full text. 

Project Muse

FULL text. 380 high quality humanities and social sciences journals from over 60 scholarly publishers

JSTOR

Multidisciplinary collection of full text scholarly journals. RECOMMENDATION: Advanced search, and select your discipline and/or journal titles to search. NOTE: It is an archive, so please do not expect recent issues of journals in JSTOR.

Proquest Research Library

Index to scholarly, popular, and newspaper articles, many in full text. Full coverage of Los Angeles Times.  Good source for film reviews, both in popular and scholarly sources. Note: full text doctoral dissertations created at US and Canadian universities.

ARTICLES & Bibliographies and Biographies

Literature Resource Center

Biographies, bibliographies and critical analysis of authors from every age and literary discipline.

LIBRARIES: Online catalogs and digital libraries

[Russian National Library] Российская Национальная Библиотека

[Russian State Public Historical Library] Государственная Публичная Историческая Библиотека России

[The Russian State Library] Росийская Государственнпая Библиотека See: about "Leninka."

[Digital Research Library] Научная электронная библиотека (need to create free account)

The National Library of Poland

National Digital Library Polona

ARCHIVES of RUSSIA, EASTERN EUROPE & EURASIA
This is a Guide at the University of Illinois Urbana Champagne (click)

 

 

 

 

Research Assistance