Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Religion *: Interdisciplinary

This guide is designed to aid undergraduate students in their studies in all areas of religion.

Guides to Areas

Anthropology and religion: a handbook, Stephen D. Glazier, Ed. Westport: Greenwood Press, 1997. Doheny: GN470.A55 1997

Handbook of bioethics and religion. David E. Guinn, Ed. New York: Oxford University Press, 2006. VKC: R725.55.H36 2006  Available Online in Oxford Scholarship Online

Handbook of the psychology of religion and spirituality. Raymond F. Paloutzian, Ed. New York: Guilford Press, 2005. Reference: BL53.H288 2005

Oxford handbook of philosophy of religion. William J. Wainwright, Ed. New York: Oxford University Press, 2005. Doheny: BL51.O94 2005  Available Online in Oxford Scholarship Online

Oxford handbook of religion and emotion. John Corrigan, Ed. New York: Oxford University Press, 2008. Doheny: BL41.O94 2006

Oxford handbook of religion and science. Philip Clayton, Ed. New York: Oxford University Press, 2006. Doheny: BL240.3.O94 2006

Routledge handbook of religion and politics. Jeffrey Haynes, Ed. New York: Routledge, 2016. VKC: BL65.P7R78 2016

The SAGE handbook of the sociology of religion. James A. Beckford, Ed. Los Angeles: SAGE Publications, 2007. Doheny: BL60.S172 2007

Head Librarian

Profile Photo
Dr. Melissa Miller
Contact:
Dr. Melissa L. Miller
Head, Hoose Library of Philosophy / Humanities Librarian

SUBJECT SPECIALIST - COLLECTIONS, TEACHING & RESEARCH:
* Philosophy
* Religion
* Anthropology
* History of Science & Technology
* Linguistics
* Comparative Literature

SUBJECT SPECIALTIES CONTINUED:
* Manuscript Studies
* Digital Humanities
* Leadership & Project Management

SCALAR DIGITAL HUMANITIES PROJECT:
* USC Illuminated Medieval Manuscripts
LINK: https://scalar.usc.edu/works/usc-illuminated-medieval-manuscripts/index

Research Consultations scheduled via email.
Website