Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Philosophy *: Indexes and Abstracts

A guide to finding reference and research materials in philosophy for undergraduate and graduate students

Important Indexes and Abstracts

The major index for philosophy is the Philosopher’s Index, available online through the library’s electronic resources page. There are also other indexes and abstracts available electronically from this page that should also concern students of philosophy. These are: PsycINFO; Historical Abstracts with America: History and Life; General Science Abstracts; History of Science, Technology & Medicine; MLA Bibliography, and Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts.

Head Librarian

Profile Photo
Dr. Melissa Miller
Contact:
Dr. Melissa L. Miller
Head, Hoose Library of Philosophy / Humanities Librarian

SUBJECT SPECIALIST - COLLECTIONS, TEACHING & RESEARCH:
* Philosophy
* Religion
* Anthropology
* History of Science & Technology
* Linguistics
* Comparative Literature

SUBJECT SPECIALTIES CONTINUED:
* Manuscript Studies
* Digital Humanities
* Leadership & Project Management

SCALAR DIGITAL HUMANITIES PROJECT:
* USC Illuminated Medieval Manuscripts
LINK: https://scalar.usc.edu/works/usc-illuminated-medieval-manuscripts/index

Research Consultations scheduled via email.
Website