It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use this Journals link to locate databases which provide full-text journals, newspapers or magazines online or hard copy within USC Libraries collections. If you cannot locate a specific journal, you can request individual articles through our Scan-&-Deliver service.
Google Scholar searches multiple USC article databases for scholarly works. Click on the links for "find it @ USC" to connect the full text of an article. Not all USC databases are included here, but it's a good place start.
Key USC Databases
These databases have reports specifically dealing with business sustainability, green business, sustainable development, and corporate sustainability.
General management and economic research from the Conference Board. Click on the 'Business Management Research' link in the left-hand menu and highlight "Conference Board Initiative on Sustainability" in the Topic reports drop-down menu.
Proprietary, non biased research includes studies of F500 companies on business trends, leadership decisions, performance excellence, corporate governance, HR, productivity, CRM and more. Full-text coverage from 1998 to date. Economics material includes topline US and global economic indicators and analysis and forecasts of regional, national, and international economic conditions.
Overviews of wide range of current topics and "controversies" going back to the early 1900's. Search for reports on "environment" or "green" or "sustainability."
Reports are published weekly 44 times a year. Each single-themed, 12,000-word report is researched and written by a seasoned journalist, each providing researchers with an introductory overview; background and chronology on the topic; an assessment of the current situation; tables and maps; pro/con statements from representatives of opposing positions; and bibliographies of key sources. The CQ Researcher Plus Archive adds more than 3,000 reports, published between 1923 and 1990 to CQ Researcher Online.
A freely accessible research database from EBSCO focusing on the relationship between human beings and the environment, with well-researched but accessible information on topics ranging from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel sources and beyond. Comprised of scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports.
Detailed market and industry research including reports such as "Green & Sustainable Building Construction" and "Eco & Green Certification Providers" as well as reports on the solar, wind and hydroelectric power industries.
Business information, including journals, newspapers, magazines, trade publications, dissertations, conference proceedings, and market reports. Covers 1971-present. Includes US and international information.
OmniFile Full Text, Mega Edition contains a wealth of essential material for learning and detailed research in a single, easily-searched database.
With the full text of articles from over 2,500 publications, and indexing and abstracts from nearly 3,600 publications, this database provides invaluable support for research in all core undergraduate subjects and for cross-disciplinary work.