Consumer Analysis
- Mintel This link opens in a new windowMintel Reports and Mintel Trends provide comprehensive, in-depth consumer and market analysis and trends. Mintel Global New Product Database includes detailed product data on new products in the food, drink, beauty and personal care, health and hygiene, home care and pet markets..
- SRDS - Standard Rate and Data Service This link opens in a new windowSRDS is produced by Standard Rate and Data Service, which compiles contact information and ad rates for a variety of media sources.
- Statista This link opens in a new windowStatista is one of the first statistic portals in the world to integrate data on over 80.000 topics from over 18.000 sources onto a single professional platform and providing companies, business customers, research institutions, and the academic community with direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets.
- SimplyAnalytics This link opens in a new windowA web-based mapping, analytics, and data visualization application with 100,000+ data variables, including: demographic data from the US Census and American Community Survey (ACS), consumer spending data from the Consumer Expenditure Survey (CEX), and D&B's Points-of-Interest business file providing access to over 5 million US business profiles. Includes MRI-SimmonsLOCAL consumer behavior dataset, which includes data on over 8,000 brands, 450 categories, and the MOSAIC consumer lifestyle segmentation system. Data is available down to the Census Block Group level.
- Insider Intelligence (formerly known as eMarketer) This link opens in a new windowProvides analysis, market data, and statistics on the Internet, e-commerce, online marketing, social media, and emerging digital technologies around the world.
Trends
- IBISWorld This link opens in a new windowIndustry Market Research reports and Industry Risk Ratings. Focuses on United States, but has some data on global markets.
- Passport This link opens in a new windowThe Passport/GMID (Global Market Information Database) by Euromonitor provides a wide range of consumer market and industry information in more than 80 countries around the world.
- Insider Intelligence (formerly known as eMarketer) This link opens in a new windowProvides analysis, market data, and statistics on the Internet, e-commerce, online marketing, social media, and emerging digital technologies around the world.
- Mintel This link opens in a new windowMintel Reports and Mintel Trends provide comprehensive, in-depth consumer and market analysis and trends. Mintel Global New Product Database includes detailed product data on new products in the food, drink, beauty and personal care, health and hygiene, home care and pet markets..
Company Inofrmation
- BCC Research This link opens in a new windowBCC Research provides objective, unbiased measurement and assessment of market opportunities with detailed market research reports.
- PrivCo This link opens in a new windowPrivCo is the premiere source for business and financial research on non-publicly traded corporations, including family-owned, private equity-owned, venture-backed and international unlisted companies. You must create an account (USC e-mail address) to login.
- Snapshots This link opens in a new windowThis database offers top-line international market research overviews focusing on 40+ industries in more than 40 countries worldwide, including regional summaries. It provides market size, share, forecasts and segments.
information
Market Research study of a market or potential market for a company’s product. Market research is done before developing or changing a product to ensure that there is demand for the product and that the product will be distinct from similar products. Market research involves surveying current and potential customers about what types of products or services they might want. It also may involve looking at other research conducted on the demographics of a region or a group of potential customers.
Market research. (2003). In Webster's new world finance and investment dictionary. Retrieved from https://libproxy.usc.edu/login?url=http://search.credoreference.com.libproxy.usc.edu/content/entry/wileynwfid/market_research/0
Using Market Research:
What type of information would you be interested in locating about your company Netflix, Abercrombie & Fitch, Volvo, or WNBA?
attract new customers
change image
launch a new project or event