It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Declassified Documents Index provides full text access to formerly U.S. government classified documents that Primary Source Media obtains as they are declassified.
The documents emanate from a wide variety of government agencies including the CIA, Department of State, National Security Council, Department of Defense, FBI, etc. It is possible to search by subject, title words, issue date, and documents source. Help in searching is available on-line or ask a librarian in VKC Library for assistance.
The full text of the documents are available online as well as on microfiche in VKC Library. The call number of the microfiche collection is no.427 and it is located in the microfiche cabinets on the east side of the library. It is necessary to have the Fiche Issue Date, the Fiche Number and the Document Number to locate a document in the fiche collection.
Contains the full-text of declassified government documents categorized into over 40 collections, detailing U.S. foreign relations, world events and policy decisions from post-World War II through the 21st century. Collections include: glossaries, chronologies, bibliographies, overviews, and photographs. Click here to see the full list of collections.
This database indexes and abstracts a broad spectrum of Congressional publications, including hearings (testimony), committee prints, reports, documents, and full text of bills and public laws, and the U.S. Statutes at Large from 1789 to the present.
The Making of Modern Law is a fully searchable database of approximately 10 million pages and more than 21,000 works from the nineteenth and twentieth centuries on British Commonwealth and American law for research in British and United States legal history.
The works, derived primarily from the special collections at Harvard, Yale, Columbia, and York University in Toronto, cover every aspect of law and encompass a range of analytical, theoretical, and practical literature, with many being quite rare and generally unavailable at USC or anywhere in the southern California. The types of works included are classic treatises, casebooks, local practice manuals, form books, works for lay readers, pamphlets, letters, speeches, and others.
Treaties in Force is published annually by the Department of State to provide information on treaties and other international agreements to which the United States has become a party and which are carried on the records of the Department of State as of January 1st in its most recent publication year.