Streaming Media (Videos & Music): Streaming Media Description & Access

Academic Video Online (AVON) is a multidisciplinary collection of videos that touches on the curriculum needs of virtually every department allowing students and researchers alike to analyze unique and valuable content from over 500 producers and distributors around the world. This resource is offered by Alexander Street Press, a Proquest Company.

Bloomsbury Video Library streams and features content from filmed performances and fiction films to documentaries and instructional videos.

A small collection of premium performances of plays and musicals from the New York theater scene.

Digital Theatre Plus is the immersive platform for English Literature and Performing Arts that brings contemporary theater to life. Digital Theatre collaborates with leading theater companies worldwide to develop their engaging collection of filmed and written content, including exclusive backstage insights.

The Digitalia Film Library consists of a multilingual, multinational streaming video collection of ca. 800 feature films and documentaries, the majority in Spanish and Portuguese with English subtitles, from Spain, other European countries, U.S., and Latin America (especially Mexico, Argentina, and Brazil). Public Performance Rights apply to all films in their collection.

Contains documentaries from leading film producers and distributors, including Bullfrog Films, Icarus Films, the BBC, the National Film Board of Canada, CBC, Television Trust for the Environment, MediaStorm, Terra Nova Films, KimStim, and Scorpion TV, and other independent filmmakers from around the world. Also includes titles from GOOD DOCS, Icarus Films and the Global Environmental Justice Collection.

Drama Online is a fast-growing study resource which now features over 3,000 playtexts from over 1,000 playwrights, 400 audio plays, 345 hours of video, and 370 scholarly books from leading theatre publishers and companies, offering a complete multimedia experience of theatre.

This collection offers hundreds of full-length feature films for educational instructional purposes. It focuses on both current and hard-to-find titles, including dramas, literary adaptations, blockbusters, classics, science fiction, environmental titles, foreign films, social issues, animation studies, award winners, and more.

This includes the Master Academic Video, World Cinema and the Master Career & Technical Education collections. Master Academic includes over 40,000 videos in the humanities and social sciences, science, business and economics, health and medicine. The World Cinema Collection includes over 1,000 titles from the best of the silent era, groundbreaking international directors, masterpieces from the mid-20th century, and contemporary films from around the world, including Africa, Asia, Europe, Latin America, the Caribbean, the Middle East, and North America.

Icarus Films is a leading distributor of documentary film. With over 40 years in the film distribution business, Icarus Films has assembled an impressive collection in many area of social and political concern.

A streaming service that provides access to videos on a wide variety of subjects inclduing Popular Films; Education; Global Studies & Languages; Health; Media & Communication; and Social Sciences.

A platform for watching independent films including a curated collection of acclaimed movies, archival restorations, award-winning documentaries and artist-made works from around the world.

Streaming video that supports teaching, learning, and research at all levels. Intended to support key course needs; videos within each collection are mapped to curricula to meet specific course, programs and degree outcomes.

This academic streaming collection offers film titles drawn mostly from popular production companies and includes films, documentaries and TV shows. USC Libraries will maintain a collection of at least 200 titles however the availability of titles may vary. Preference will be given to those titles that have been requested by faculty for reserves.