It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Most comprehensive database of full-text for nursing & allied health journals from 1937 to present. Includes access to scholarly journal articles, dissertations, magazines, pamphlets, evidence-based care sheets, books, and research instruments.
Embase provides access to over more than 29 million citations for biomedical articles and conference proceedings. This version has been customized for USC users to find the full-text of articles from library holdings.
Large abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature in science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Includes bibliometrics tools to track, analyze and visualize research.
Natural Medicines aggregates and synthesizes data on complementary and alternative medicine (CAM). Natural Medicines is impartial; not supported by any interest group, professional organization or product manufacturer.
Synopses: Article Appraisals
These resources critically appraise selected journal articles. Good to use as models for your own critical appraisals.
Previously a stand-alone journal, the ACP Journal Club has been incorporated as a section of Annals of Internal Medicine. It publishes critical reviews of other articles written by experts in the field- it's like having a journal club meeting.
Holdings: May 2008-present
DARE, the Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects, includes abstracts of individual original articles. These original articles are selected by authors of Cochrane-supported systematic reviews while the authors are creating their systematic review.
TRIP DatabaseThe TRIP Database is a clinical search tool designed to allow health professionals to rapidly identify the highest quality clinical evidence for clinical practice.
Registered users (registration is free) benefit from extra features such as CPD, search history, and collaborative tools.
CATmaker is a software tool which helps you create Critically Appraised Topics, or CATs, for the key articles you encounter about Therapy, Diagnosis, Prognosis, Aetiology/Harm and Systematic Reviews of Therapy.