Public Health

Infectious disease database.

Searches the literature on global and public health issues. This is one of the most comprehensive databases for global and public health. Good for information on public health issues and policies.

The New York Academy of Medicine's publication of grey literature publications in health services research and selected public health topics. As of January 2017, this site is no longer updated, but the resources are still accessible.

Database of dissertations and theses, including more than 1 million available full-text (PDF).

Psychology database that includes journal articles, book chapters and dissertations.

Biomedical database that includes 22 million article citations.

It contains over over 21,900 titles from more than 5,000 publishers around the world, covering the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and Arts & Humanities. Scopus allows you to analyze citation metrics on authors as well as specific articles by an author.

Visually display demographic data in the U.S. from 1790-present at a variety of geographic levels. Create reports, maps and animations that can be downloaded.

Abstract database of sociology and social and behavioral sciences literature from 1952 to present. Includes journal articles, conference papers, books, and dissertations.

Differential diagnosis database.
Look at the "Public Health/Education" section on the right pane of the Differential Diagnosis page.

A multidisciplinary database (sciences, social sciences) that includes journal articles, conference proceedings, book chapters and dissertations.