Quick clinically-relevant links
-
UpToDate Lexidrug (formerly Lexicomp) This link opens in a new window Monographs, ebooks and interactive tools covering over the counter and prescription drugs.
-
Micromedex This link opens in a new window Brief and detailed monographs for prescription and over the counter drugs; The Red Book for drug pricing; interactive tools for interactions and compatibility; additional references on drug names, toxicology, patient education,and diseases.
-
PubMed@USC This link opens in a new window PubMed provides access to millions of citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. This version is customized for USC users to find the full-text of articles.
-
UpToDate This link opens in a new window An evidence-based resource covering multiple medical specialties. Includes topic monographs, patient education, practice updates, drug interactions, guidelines, and medical calculators. To obtain CME, create a personal profile and log in.
-
Natural Medicines This link opens in a new window Evidence-based monographs and clinical summaries for alternative and complementary therapies, including herbs, vitamins, dietary supplements, and integrative therapies. Includes information from Traditional Chinese Medicine, Ayurveda, and other holistic wellness systems.
-
GIDEON This link opens in a new window Database for diagnosing infectious diseases. Includes differential diagnosis tool, current information on disease outbreaks, and epidemiological data.
-
Handbook of Nonprescription Drugs, 21st edAPhA OTC: an Interactive Approach To Self Care is the online version of the Handbook of Nonprescription Drugs, 21st ed. The book itself is not sold to libraries. This includes all the content of the Handbook, but arranged differently. Click on the arrows next to the topics to see all topic areas.
-
Johns Hopkins Diabetes Guide: Treatment and Management of Diabetes
Publication Date: Continually updated -
ASHP Injectable Drug Information (formerly Handbook on Injectable Drugs)
Publication Date: 2025
Catalog Search with Options (Primo)
Help from Norris Medical Library
During business hours (M-F)
Anytime
Librarian
Amy Chatfield
she/her
Contact:
amychatf@usc.edu
Norris Medical Library
2003 Zonal Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90089-9130
Norris Medical Library
2003 Zonal Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90089-9130
323-442-1128
Website
Subjects: Health Sciences, Pharmacy