eBook Collections
These collections include multiple textbooks and handbooks, and allow you to search within multiple books simultaneously.
- AccessPharmacy This link opens in a new windowTextbooks, drug monographs, quizzes, flashcards, videos, cases, and calculators, selected for relevance to Pharmacy education.
- PharmacyLibrary This link opens in a new windowCollection of textbooks, self-quizzes, and case studies from American Pharmacists Association (APhA).
- LWW Health Library- Premium Pharmacy Collection This link opens in a new windowCollection of textbooks, audio and video clips, cases, and self-assessments focused on pharmacy education.
- AccessMedicine This link opens in a new windowA collection of health sciences textbooks; features fully integrated links to Gold Standard's Clinical Pharmacology drug database.
- Thieme MedOne Education This link opens in a new windowCollection of medical and scientific ebooks and online full-color atlases with drawings, photos, and illustrations of the human body and biological processes.
Catalog Search with Options (Primo)
Handbooks and guides
The items below are a sample of available ebooks from the Norris Library. Search the library catalog or talk to a librarian to find additional titles.
Shargel and Yu's Applied Biopharmaceutics & Pharmacokinetics, 8th EditionPublication Date: 2022
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders - DSM-5Publication Date: 2013
- Epidemiology and Prevention of Vaccine-Preventable Diseases (Pink Book)The Pink Book provides physicians, nurses, nurse practitioners, physician assistants, pharmacists, and others with the most comprehensive information on vaccine‑preventable diseases.
Handbook of Critical Care Drug Therapy, 3rd edCall Number: Norris Medical Library, Upper Level, WB 39 H2361 2006Includes tables and charts for making drug therapy decisions in critical care (e.g., selection of antibiotics, comparison of blood products, potency and equivalent dosages for steroids, etc.).
The Johns Hopkins ABX Guide: Diagnosis and treatment of infectious diseases, 2nd edSearch or browse by antibiotic class or indication. Includes brief drug monographs including pharmacology and renal dosing.
Pharmacotherapy Handbook, Eleventh EditionPublication Date: 2021
The Practitioner's Quick Reference to Nonprescription Drugs, 2eCall Number: Norris Medical Library, Reserve, QV 39 P895 2012ISBN: 9781582121666- APhA's immunization handbook, 4th edPublication Date: 2018
